And it begins! (I have a question) in 2015

  • May 1, 2015, 3:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a raging headache and I can only assume its from the braces. I really hope so anyway. Because I’ve been getting SOOOO many of them :( I guess we will find out in June when I get them taken off. Makes me wonder if that is normal… do any of you have braces or remember what its like to have them?? Did you experience any headaches from them?? I might google this. Fuck its annoying.

The busy season is upon us. Weddings and numerous photo shoots, I have a wedding in May, I have a karate tournament in may, Miley’s dance recital weekend, I run the torch for the Pan Am Olympic games in June, get my braces off in June, karate clinic in June… just… so much. Typical summer for me now though!

My finger is still fucked up.
Chris and I are still doing amazingly.
Tiffany is still with her abusive asshole husband.
Miley has got the attitude of 14 year old.
Evelyn is still a tiny terrorist.

Kristen <3


EvequeFou May 01, 2015

Yes, headaches are one manifestation of braces pain. Take some ibuprofen. Weird that you're observing this within a few months of having them off, though -- unless you just started a major new phase of treatment (springs, rubber bands), the changes as you get closer to the end should be smaller fine-tuning, with less pain.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon EvequeFou ⋅ May 01, 2015

like the entire time I've had these on, I've had random headaches here and there. But often! I'm very sensitive to ibuprofen and acetaminophen unfortunately. I've had these same elastics on my braces now for friggen 4 months with zero adjustments... I find it odd too. Unless some of these headaches are totally unrelated.

JustSurviveSomehow May 01, 2015

I used Ibuprofen for the pain too=/
I love your summary at the end lol

Hotaru May 01, 2015

I don't remember getting headaches with my braces. I had them about 20 years ago though so I may just not remember them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.