Busy times in Diary

  • Dec. 11, 2014, 12:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A lot has been going on, lately. I think that’s why I haven’t written in so long. When I get back from work, I’m too tired to think about writing. All I do is watch YouTube videos and play some video games, mostly Sims 4 and Left 4 Dead 2, and then I go to bed way too late. This cycle repeats itself throughout the week, and by the weekend I’m eager to do all the things I can’t do or am too tired to do Monday through Friday, so I end up not even thinking about writing.

Plus, my car broke down. Thankfully, my dad lives closeby and has been willing to give me rides both to and from work every day this week. On Saturday I’ll find some way to take my car in to this dealership…it’s called something like Uber Auto. They will diagnose the problems with my car for free. So that’s the plan. I’ll have them do that and then if it isn’t too expensive to repair my car, I’ll get it fixed there. If it ends up being super expensive and not worth the money, I guess I’ll have to go looking for a car somewhere. It sure would be nice if my grandma could sell me her car, as it has hardly any miles on it and she is a very conservative driver, but I don’t know if that’s a possibility.

Also, I have a tooth that’s been bothering me that I have to get fixed, or pulled, or something. But I don’t have insurance still…I’m going to look online for that, but even if I find something I won’t have coverage until the first of next year. Waiting until then doesn’t seem like a good idea as far as my tooth is concerned.

I’m at work right now, on my lunch break, and I’m typing on an extremely disgusting keyboard that is filled with muck, germs, and is covered with a weird, greasy layer of…something not good. There is something sticky where my left wrist is resting. Hopefully it’s just spilled soda. I’m currently resisting the urge to flee and go wash my hands. I’ll do that soon. I don’t know why this company doesn’t have disinfecting wipes here. It’s in the lunchroom, after all.

Anyway, I guess I should go wash up. I don’t think I can take this any more. I hope all is swell with everyone. I’ll try to get over my tiredness and be better about reading and noting when I get home. I only have a couple hours left.

Take care.


WildflowerHeart December 11, 2014

Hope you get everything worked out with the car for the best. Hugs.

ElvenAssassin December 11, 2014

::waves::

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.