The grind? in Diary

  • Oct. 25, 2014, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What’s up? I just got back from my mom’s house after another nice dinner she prepared for my dad and me. It was cool. Good times, and all that. I’m so tired, though. It’s 2:41 am and…well, I worked all day, didn’t get enough sleep the night before, didn’t eat enough, and that’s about that. :) I’m good, though.

The job is still meh, but what can you do. I need the job. It’s not terrible. I still feel stressed out much of the time because I’m new and I don’t know what I’m doing with lots of things. Maybe I’m making it sound worse than it is, though. All the basic stuff I can do. It’s just that there are a lot of complicated issues I have to deal with, with these people that call in, and I feel like either I don’t know how to talk to them in a way that will allow them to understand what I’m trying to explain, or I simply don’t know how to help them. Like I said, though, it’s fine. I just need time, patience, and a little thicker skin than I currently wear. Oh, and a better attitude. A good attitude makes all the difference.

More work stuff…naa. Nevermind.

I’ll probably stay up till 5am tonight. I still want to listen to a podcast and have a few shots of whiskey while I do some grinding in Dragon Quest IV (the “smart” phone version, or whatever it is they call it), and then play Tetris with some random Japanese kids who are way better than me. I might even kill some zombies. So, the same old stuff. But, stupid or not, I need to do these things. :)

And then I’ll sleep in as late as I can. Once you get on a schedule, though, you know how even on the weekends you end up waking up at the same time your alarm goes off during the week? Yeah…that happens to me, too. But I’ll power through the wakefulness and just lay there endlessly until my body finally decides to give up and allows me to sleep until I feel like getting up. Because it’s the right thing to do.

All right, I’m getting ridiculous, so I guess this is all I’m writing for now. I’m glad I ended up writing this entry, even if I don’t have a lot to say. I will catch up on reading and notes, because I miss all that during the work week. Well, anyway, I think about you “guys” even if I don’t note. I only have one legitimate male on my friends list, and I’m pretty sure he doesn’t even read my entries. But good times. I’m not sad about it or anything. :)

Take care, everyone.


WildflowerHeart October 25, 2014

Glad that you are doing well. :)

Chaosindreams October 27, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.