First World Problems in Current Events

  • March 21, 2024, 10:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not a racist, fascist, misogynistic bigot… unless
a) I’m driving.
b) I contact customer support.
c) I’m trolling.

I’m not a good person, I’m not a bad person. I’m a whole person. However, I’m a complete bitch the minute I press one for English and discover that the English is broken too. My patience is as thin as I am on a good day. I will stretch that out because I do not want to go full Karen on anyone. It takes up all of my energy. Also, I can’t hurt others without hurting myself. I’m cursed! I want my enemies to suffer.

I wanted to enable Bluetooth on my new computer. Some settings are hidden or managed by your organization. I discovered this message when trying to update my Windows as well. I hate Hate HATE dealing with IT people. Those socially crippled people have less patience than I do. They’re geeks on a power trip. They want to charge me over $300. This is not a $300 fix. How about I unplug you and plug you back in?

I reached out to Best Buy, which is where I bought my PC from. It’s refurbished because I’m a diva on a dime. I explained to them that I would rather return this computer than have to fix this issue myself. I didn’t buy something to have more problems. Dramatic? Yes. I’m in my victim era. My inner Karen wants me to summon a manager. She’s drawn a pentagram on my floor and has a blood sacrifice on standby. Manager, I summon thee. I’m getting the runaround. It was a third-party marketplace that sold me the refurbished PC and so I have to contact those sellers.

In my mind, this PC was a floor display or a company computer, and the settings were set as such. I just need to change the settings. I have a buddy that will help me with this later. Hopefully, it will be simple enough for him. I refuse to become computer literate. I have better things to learn. Cars, house repairs, and tech, I offload those problems.

Coffee>Shit>Energy Bar>Gym… that was my plan this morning. Being flustered was not on the itinerary. I’ll just restart myself. Honestly, the plan was to buy Skyrim for my PC. I wanted to connect my headphones and discovered this little issue. I need to speak to my optometrist because problems appear a lot larger than they are.

Other than this first-world problem, which I would rather have, I am swell. I feel good about the chem and physics tests that I did this week. It’s spring break next week. I can finally catch up. My shifts dropped to what part-time shifts are supposed to be this week. I’m off for the rest of the week, I just have a 2-hour meeting to attend on Saturday. I feel a little uneasy about the drop in shifts. I have PTSD from my previous location. They dropped us to 4 hours a week. Now, at this new location, I get 3 proper shifts a week which is my goldielock zone. I will always pick up the scraps. I finally have time to maximize my studies and work on my other projects. Bruh, 5 workdays and 4 school nights make me a big bloated bitch with bad burnout.

Speaking of big bloated bitches, I need to stop making my points so sharp. People keep walking into them. Perhaps I need to put up some caution tape. I’m referring to my previous entry. I used to be self-centered. I made everything about me. I missed the point of everything. If I wasn’t able to make it about me, it didn’t exist to me. I had a self-awareness issue. I was stuck in my child-like psychology. I evolved a bit but I get it. Brain food used to be like having an offal in my mouth. I was mentally disabled and couldn’t do intellectual exercises. I get to be on the other side of it now which can be menacing to witness, let alone experience. It is what it is.

Speaking of having things in my mouth… I might be going on some dates soon. We shall see. I’m having a clearance sale on my standards. 50% off.


Zampano March 22, 2024

"Summoning my inner Karen!" That is so funny! It conjured an image of Yu-Gi changing into Yu-Gi-Oh, or summoning a Karen card! Or an Evil Dead II or Army of Darkness scene or all of the above!

That put a smile on my face today! No kidding. I'm lolololololol

TL Zampano ⋅ March 23, 2024

Ha!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.