Shuffle in Current Events

  • Aug. 22, 2023, 6:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have so much that I need to restructure now that I have this full-time position. It’s a problem that I’m glad to have. I’ve barely done any exercise in over a week. My back is absolutely killing me. I’m going to schedule an appointment with that osteopath already. It’s the little side quests like that which are getting lost in the shuffle. I am so tired at the end of my shift. I don’t think anything I do will change that. I’ll just have to endure? I don’t have any plans this weekend, I can afford to catch up. What I refuse to do is drink coffee. That is not going to make things better. I’ll just do crack cocaine like everybody else.

The worst day of the year is behind us now at work. Inventory is counted. My team can go back to our regular programming. It was a gong show. A clusterfuck. I had the horror story for the day. The company hires a third party to count the inventory. They follow specific protocols and our job is to stand around all day and be available if they need help. The department I was standing in had so many issues. Nobody was coming to help me out. The counters walked away saying that they were not dealing with it. I got my supervisor involved and then I got to walk away from that situation.

I feel more comfortable at this location now. More relaxed. First-day jitters are gone. First-week jitters more like.

They are building the narrative for lockdowns again. The sequel is going to be more epic than the original. Especially since our countries signed a treaty with the UN. We will be in a permanent state of emergency so that the UN can replace rights with rules. Problem reaction solution. There is nothing new under the sun. The powers at be are still burning down villages. cities, and provinces and states. The goal is to get us into their smart cities. The 15-minutes cities. Freedom-cities if you’re a Trumptard. Conpsiracy theorists are 10 for 10 so far but the cable news suicide cult will still call us crazy. There is no immunity for the consequences of polluting one’s body. The next detox season is going to be bad.

Anyway, I need to sit down with my to-do lists and start knocking some things off. My nap didn’t leave me feeling worse today. I would take a detox bath but I don’t know if my roommate is walking in the door any minute or not. It’s not that relaxing when she is home.


KissOfLife! August 23, 2023

Wow, they threw you in right before a stocktake? :O Ours gets outsourced too. It's always fun awaiting to see how shocking the result is haha. It's only getting worse with the cost of living.
Good to see you are earning sugar now :P

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ August 23, 2023

Oh yes, it was a pretty bad number

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.