The Bathroom Drip. in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/22/2023 12:21 p.m.

  • Aug. 22, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday when hubby and I came back from our errands and having lunch at Subway he went and talked to the slumlord and she finally came down to look at the drip in the bathroom. I have always known where it was sort of comming from and hubby found it as soon as the flashlight was on it but it took her an hour to actually see the drip and then she had to go upstairs to one of her bathrooms and turned on the water and then it dripped even faster. And then she goes into this big production of how she will have to take her toilet out and what a big mess it will be fixing the pipe. But all in all it took her something like an hour to actually see where the drip was comming from. That is if she actually fixes it right. But because she is an idiot she won’t be calling a plumber she is going to fix it herself.
And as for the mold in the laundry room that has no heat ever she said that the wood is called “Masonite” but hubby told me it wasn’t when I looked it up on google. And for the life of me I couldn’t find the type of cheap wood it was or is. It looks and feels like partical board but it has holes all through it and it comes like that. And it looks like she is not going to fix it so I asked hubby if she doesn’t fix it will he give me the permission to call someone so I can report her and he said yes, So he has till before Christmas to get her to fix it. But I told him I will only do this as a last option because he really doesn’t want her toevict me which will mean he will be leaving with me. But the one thing he did tell me was that little by little he will get things done so I am happy about that.

Onto something else…

My son is going to be comming this next Sunday and he suggested we have steaks so I bought three nice steaks yesterday and I have potatoes and carrotts or maybe a frozen vegetable.
And for today I am so afraid to do any laundry but I can’t wait much longer so I will do it and hope the dryer doesn’t over heat. I really dislike how I have to worry about things not working right.
And of course I will always have to second guess myself for the things I do use because the chances of them not working right is pretty good. I am just waiting for the kitchen sink to flood because the pipe still isn’t fixed and she says it isn’t the water pressure because there is some sort of valve that makes the pressure lower but then my question is why does the water leak every now and then?

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 22, 2023


Asenath Waite August 22, 2023

Our second floor bath tub drain was leaking, and Don had to take out the toilet in that bathroom to fix it. It still leaked after the first try, so he had to do it twice. It's a pain in the butt job, and would probably be expensive to get a plumber to do. Is your slumlord stretched financially? Is she physically able to move a toilet by herself? Does she have any realistic excuse to be this way?

On the other hand, at least you don't have to fix it yourself.

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ August 22, 2023

I personally would get a plumer because they will go right to the source and fix it and it might not cost all that much in the long run. And I am pretty sure my slum lord can afford to get someone to fix everything but she is really cheap and insits on fixing things herself even though a short time later they will have to be fixed again because she doesn't ask the experts how to fix it. And yeah she can take a toilet off the floor but she will have issues reaching the drip because she has short arms and fat hands.

theKat August 22, 2023

I would have to move out of that nightmare! it cannot be worth the headaches to stay there even if it is cheaper!

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 22, 2023

I think we will be moving but not sure when...and at the sametime the by laws people will be slaping her with megea fines and maybe take away her licence to rent this dump.

toddslife August 23, 2023

Subway is the only sub place I like

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 23, 2023

cool

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.