Feeling Honest in Hello

  • July 30, 2023, 6:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the court fiasco…

I failed my last two drug/alcohol screenings. Because of which I was piss tested on the spot. I got high earlier in the week and drank the night before court. I know! I know! How stupid can I be?

Luckily the judge was being generous. The liaison from New Horizons told the judge they’re getting me on Naltrexone and scheduling one on one sessions with another counselor. So…I go back in two weeks on August 11th to see where I’m at. The screenings at the courthouse aren’t like wizz quizzes for jobs. They actually put the sample through a machine that measures the levels of intoxicants in your body. There is no fooling this. Plus when you do pee there is a window on the door and various mirrors set up so the guy administering the test watches you and sees everything. Unless you’re female, they pee in peace.

Now I’m just waiting for Monday to schedule the one on one’s and sometime in August I get a medical evaluation and the Naltrexone pills.

So here we go!


Ferret Mom July 30, 2023

Good luck. Just be good for two weeks, and you've done that before. I know, sometimes easier said than done, but you can do two weeks. So good you had the liaison from New Horizons.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ July 30, 2023

I'm still on random tests for up to a year...

Nocturne July 30, 2023

You've got this! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.