Hurt. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 20, 2023, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter knows that her last day is Friday. I went to drop her off where she asks if she’s going to the other program where I told her no because they are full. Now I’m worried that she’s thinking about it and it’s upsetting for her. I just don’t know what we’re going to do for a month. There’s been nothing said about them taking her on 2nd and he hasn’t bothered to call in like 10 days now. I just wish he understood that this is hurtful! She cried the other day telling me how much she misses her Dad and I just keep telling her that she’s going to see him in a few days but I’m not sure if that’s going to happen or not.

It’s really stressful dealing with a deadbeat. I’m angry that this affects my daughter like it does and there isn’t anything I can do about it. I can’t force him to care or make effort.

I think that if there’s talk about them coming to get her I’m going to bring all of this up. This isn’t fair that he just gets to breeze in and out where there’s no regard for how this hurts her. I don’t even understand where he doesn’t even make attempts to call and talk to her every few days, it’s not like he has anything else to do.

The girlfriend will say a word here and there when I send snap chats about my daughter but there hasn’t been anything said about a potential job prospect or them getting her so I’m left really angry. Again, the only reason he’s made a big stink about taking her is to impress the new supply and make everyone think he cares about someone other than himself. I could say something to her about this but I want him to make the effort on his own, not because someone is telling him to do it.

I just don’t know how we are going to keep busy for a month. Yeah, I understand that it’s only a month but that’s a long time when she’s used to being somewhere with other kids every single day. It’s stressful trying to find shit to do just on weekends and now we’re going to have a month to figure it out.

My parents might be getting their settlement on Friday or shortly after so I’ll probably get some money but I don’t know how much.

I don’t know, it just makes things harder for me because I am the one to watch my daughter cry and be bummed out because he chooses to have no contact unless they are coming to get her. I think that the best thing I can do is just not say anything until I hear from her saying they are looking to get her and then I’m going to say that something really needs to change because she’s upset that he doesn’t even try to call here and there.

Again, this is what they do. They want to put on a good show for the new supply and have no regard for their child’s feelings because no one’s feelings matter except theirs. I think it’s bullshit that there’s still no effort being made but he’s free to threaten me with court. I’ve since emailed my caseworker asking if she has any new information on a possible job. The girlfriend hasn’t said much to me in over a week now so there’s no idea what her mindset is at this point. She very well may have crossed over into just not giving a shit anymore too.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.