I Feell More Better Today in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/19/2023 8:53 a.m.

  • June 19, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday for some reason I started not to feel well. it all started after I ate breakfast I got thisn gas in my chest and I couldn’t get rid of it and then I started to feel really cold. So I told hubby I wans’t feeling good and if I could stay home and lie down. So I did and by the time he got back I was feeling much better. And as an added bonus we ordered chinese for dinner. So I didn’t have to really mess up my kitchen.
And today for dinner hubby wants to have a roast so I will make that. And some sort of fresh vegetable or two.
The funny thing is people ususally have potatoes with their roast and they think it’s a carb but it’s really a vegeatble. But noodles and rice is what the carbs are.
Here is a question for you? When it comes to eating some things that have natural sugar do you eat those in moderation? Like fruits and corn and peas? Or do you try to not seat the added sugar stuff? like sugared cerals and chocolate and cakes and cookies?
I persoanlly try to limit my suagr intake and eat more of the natural sugar in things. And I have noticed that my consumption of bread has gone way down and I am eating a lot more sourdough and rye breads which have less sugar and carbs in them.

Onto something else…

Oh hubby figured out why the bathroom plug wasn’t working. He eneded up pressing the surge button and that worked so now we have electricity in the bathroom. So it’s one elss thing she has to come and figure out why it’s not working.

Onto something else....

it looks like parts of B.C. has snow so they are calling that Juneurary. And with all the fires I am noticing that there is a haze around me and I am on the other side of B.C. where the fires are. The one thing I heard is that it’s not a good idea to have your windows and doors open till the fires are gone because that polutes your home and enviorment.
And I have also noticed that the tempatures for June so far have been a bit colder and there has been what seems to be more rain and the heat is still turned off and I am feeling the cold.

I figure if the gas furnice was maintained then the heat could stay on and when the tempature got below what it was set at then the rooms would be warmer and there would be no cold feeling. But because the air vents and heat vents are full of dust the air can’t flow so it always feels cold. But I am hoping this winter that there will be more heat because hubby is helping to pay for the carbon gases and tax. And if not I will ask him not to pay it anymore because I think we should get something for paying what she should be responsible for. Like my mom says..if you can’t afford the bills for your house then sell it and move to where you can rent and not be responsible for such things.

Here is a joke for you…Hope it puts a smile on your face and you get a laugh…

There was a man who worked all of his life and saved all of his money.
He was a real miser when it came to his money. He loved money more than just about anything, and just before he died, he said to his wife, “Now listen, when I die, I want you to take all my money and place it in the casket with me. I wanna take my money to the afterlife.”
So he got his wife to promise him with all her heart that when he died, she would put all the money in the casket with him.
Well, one day he died. He was stretched out in the casket, the wife was sitting there in black next to her closest friend.When they finished the ceremony, just before the undertakers got ready to close the casket, the wife said “Wait just a minute!
She had a shoe box with her, she came over with the box and placed it in the casket.
Then the undertakers locked the casket down and rolled it away. Her friend said, “I hope you weren’t crazy enough to put all that money in the casket.”
“Yes,” the wife said, “I promised. I’m a good Christian, I can’t lie. I promised him that I was going to put that money in that casket with him.”
“You mean to tell me you put every cent of his money in the casket with him?”
“I sure did. I got it all together, put it into my account and I wrote him a check.”

On this note I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 19, 2023


theKat June 19, 2023

at times food does that to me too

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 19, 2023

What ever happeend to the days where we could eat what we want and not gain an ounce?

toddslife June 19, 2023

glad your feeling better

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 19, 2023

It was a weird day yesterday and so is today.

Asenath Waite June 20, 2023

I try very hard to avoid anything that is known to cause bloating or joint inflammation, with the exception of some gluten like a brownie before bed sometimes. Why deal with unnecessary pain. I eat a lot of fish and vegetables.

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ June 20, 2023

It's really cool how we becaiome so smart and have figured out what we need to eat to feel good and to have more energy.

Asenath Waite Jodie ⋅ June 20, 2023

Right? My Dad had terrible arthritis. I can't help but wonder how much better he might've felt without all of the biscuits and bread.

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ June 20, 2023

I am not sure that would have anything to do with it...
I think it's more then one factor. This is what I found...

https://www.womenshealthmag.com/health/g41138109/how-to-prevent-arthritis/?psafe_param=1&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=arb_ga_whm_md_pmx_ca_urlx_18631144465&gclid=Cj0KCQjwnMWkBhDLARIsAHBOftqn65ICV7388YPuqmEmx6Cv3h0ZLLZl9_-46OMVuNqWjkwRIhQiGPkaAmjDEALw_wcB

Asenath Waite Jodie ⋅ June 20, 2023

That's a great article. But I, personally, only recently realized that I'm gluten intolerant. I thought pasta gave everyone gas, but apparently not. And cutting out gluten greatly reduces my joint pain. My father constantly had an upset stomach, and he was lactose intolerant like me. So odds are he was gluten intolerant also, and unaware.

Basically, if it upsets my stomach, I don't eat it.

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ June 20, 2023

There are thyings I won't eat now just because I don't like the way I feel after abd I do feel better if I eat a low carb diet and limit my salt intake and stay away from sugar....The next step for me will to become a vagan.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.