Do You Think? in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/27/2023 6:48 a.m.

  • May 27, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

That if something happeend to you and you needed help do you think one of your neighbours would come and help and call the police or ambulance? So far I have been lucky and not needed that but if I ever did I don’t think anyone would help me especially my landlady. There have been times when something has dropped and she has said nothing or I have been startled and she still said nothing and I know she heard it.
I have often wondered how long I would need to be dead for before anyone would comes to see if I am okay or not? Or if I went missing how long it would take for someone to call the police and tell them I am missing. I asked my son and he said maybe after two days. But then he doesn’t live with me so I can understand his thinking.
I wonder how long it would take anyone to figure out that I am dead and would they really care and come and do a wealfare check on me?

Onto something else....

So today is Saturday and hubby’s weekend starts after work today so we get a whole weekened of just staying here and doing what we want or not want.
And dinner tonight is going to be rib steak and maybe carrots and small potatoes.
Well, it’s time for me to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 27, 2023


theKat May 27, 2023

If they could hear me yell for help they would. I have a doctor who lives next to me and one behind me and one in the corner house so I would get some good help too

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 27, 2023

then I don't have to worry about you....

toddslife May 27, 2023

same I don’t think anyone would help it's all drunks and crackheads in the apt blinding

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 27, 2023

almost evryone who lived on my street are from India and their english is not good so I know none of them won't help me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.