A Day Out? in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/21/2023 9:16 a.m.

  • May 21, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday hubby woke up and said “let’s go for breakfast to the ihop and then we will go do some grocery shopping” so we went and it was really nice to get out and see the real world. It really hasn’t changed much and there is more road work going on but that is okay.
And it wasn’t sweltering outsdie either so it was okay. But we did get most of what was on the shopping list so we do have some things. And hubby needs to run some errands with his brother so maybe he will get some fruit and vegetables that we still need and want.

Onto something else…

I finally got the Imodiam that the doctor told me to get and I took some and today I think I feel better but then I haven’t done anything smelly yet. And I also got the B12 so I will be taking that when I take the rest of my medicine cabinate.
As for the rest of the day I need to get my domestic work done because yesterday I didn’‘t do anything.

Onto something else…

Not sure what dinner will be but it won’t be cooked in the oven…Until the fall I am niot allowed to use the oven because it makes the kitchen too hot so we will be using the airfryer and the electric grill and fry pan. I wonder if there will be much electicity saved?
Speaking of jacking up the electricity and anything else I can think of…I have decided that come this winter I am not going to be freezing my boobs off and I am going to be getting one of those mini heaters that plugs into the wall socket and then I will be a lot warmer when I wake up in the early mornings. The thing I like about this heater is that when the room gets to the set tempature it turns it’s self off and if I accidently knock it some whay they it will shut it’s self off. And I am not sure if it uses a lot of electricty but I don’t care. And if she wants to evict me then she will be sorry because I will fight it all the way and I will win. And she will have to pay one way or another.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 21, 2023


theKat May 21, 2023

sounds like a wonderful morning!!!!!

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 21, 2023

thanks

Purple Dawn May 21, 2023

Hopefully some electric will be saved! I use propane in my house but keep it on low. Slippers and sweaters in the winter and it isn't that bad on my bill. I do have a couple of electric heaters that I plug in once in a while and my hot water is on propane. The prices just keep getting higher and higher though.

Jodie Purple Dawn ⋅ May 21, 2023

The best heat I have ever had was water heat because each room had it's own control and I liked that.

Purple Dawn Jodie ⋅ May 21, 2023

We had that in a dorm I lived in years ago. The radiators made it hard to arrange furniture but I guess you'd get used to it.

Jodie Purple Dawn ⋅ May 21, 2023

I had mine aacross the lenth of the windows.

Asenath Waite May 21, 2023

Yay for finding ways to keep yourself more comfortable, and for going out to eat. You deserve to be happy. :)

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ May 21, 2023

well, it's about time I am comfortable and happy...I am so tired for doing what she says because she is afraid of fire or something else...I am afraid of other things but then she doesn't give a rats ass about me so piss on her.

toddslife May 21, 2023

yesterday i want out for breakfast

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 21, 2023

where did you go?

toddslife May 21, 2023

a place called gage park diner its by a big park called gage park the place they have all the festivals in the summer just a small place but very good food

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 21, 2023

sounds like fun...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.