Typical in Hello

  • March 5, 2023, 5:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel fucking awful. Woke up at 2:30 AM royally hungover. Yeah yeah stop drinking. Live my life for a day (with my memories) and wonder why you’re still alive.

Cue the cat: Smokey just laid down in my lap. Cuddles!


Last updated March 05, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John March 05, 2023

Did you ever look into Brene Brown or the 30 day sobriety solution? Or that series I sent on how to process emotions?

Sorry to hear things are rough dude. I'm trying to overcome too.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ March 05, 2023

Dude, no offense, but I'm ready to drink myself to death like my dad did. Life sucks and there is nothing I can do to help it.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ March 05, 2023

I'm sorry to hear about your Dad. I understand feeling like life sucks. I know I'm a lot further now than I was a year ago, 5 years, 10 years, and even 20 years ago. Because I've been working. I think non-fiction can help more than fiction sometimes.

I spent yesterday watching videos for a bit on YouTube on what to do when you want to give up. Anyway not trying to discount what you're saying just mentioning some things that have helped.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ March 05, 2023

Do you know why your Dad drank himself to death?

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ March 05, 2023

He buried both his parents on his tenth birthday.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ March 05, 2023

That's rough. :(

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ March 05, 2023

Did your Dad ever try to heal and grow? I saw a video on YouTube that said for the 5th year in a row life expectancy in U.S. has declined due to "diseases of despair:" opiate overdoses, suicides, and Liver and Lung diseases. The struggle is real.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ March 05, 2023

Btw: Do you sleep? You're always quick to respond. Not complaining but eat one of my meals and you'll pass out for two days. 😁🤤

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ March 05, 2023

Your meals sound fabulous.

I sleep weird hours.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.