What is okay? in The Napkin.

  • Jan. 31, 2023, 5:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Age lines are evolving things. I’m glad that, as I get older, I have this block on younger women.

As it should be, to a degree.

Yet, with rounding. If I’m pushing 40, and someone was pushing 20 (downward), I could be 35 and she could be 25. Close enough to be my sister!

What IS the okay range to admire someone?

I’m at the range where I really check myself if she’s young enough to be my daughter. For real. I can’t wank to an 18 year olde. 25+, please.

For real. This isn’t funny. Women deserve to exist without the male gaze. And I always feel guilt if I ever contribute to it.

I’m fucking olde, and I have nothing to show for it. I feel like a failure and a loser. And that has nothing to do with the previous, except my age. 39 isn’t prime. It’s 13*3.

That said. It’s fascinating that I can now say “oh yeah? I could date your mom.”


Sleepy-Eyed John January 31, 2023

women gaze too, dude. it's completely normal. You just can't see it as clearly because they have wider peripheral vision, so they're masked in their leering.

Miss Chiffs Manager February 05, 2023

Idk, I don't think it's bad. I mean, not even in an aesthetic sense.
Perceived age for women is pretty complicated. Most are trying to look younger. But girls are trying to look older. You can always tell, though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.