Clarification About Court in Hello

  • Jan. 20, 2023, 12:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay.
A continuation was filed so my next court date is March 15th. The judge I saw today was a fill in since the other is out. My lawyer explained to me that the regular judge is big on “mental health court” which will mean more therapy, a program and possible dismissal of my charges.

I do have to fork over $50 to get the body cam footage for him. It goes to the city, not his law firm. He says there could be something said or done that can help the case. Seeing how there is a law in Alabama if your last conviction, not charge, is over ten years worst case scenario I get probation with DUI classes at the courthouse.

Yes, I’ve been arrested more times than I want to admit to but only one of those I plead guilty on, back in 2009. Besting the ten year mark. All the other times resulted in a dismissal of chargers. Which is why these lawyers are expensive.

So…here goes nothing?


гарний мавка January 20, 2023

Good luck!! <3 <3

J.E. гарний мавка ⋅ January 20, 2023

Thanks!

гарний мавка J.E. ⋅ January 20, 2023

No prob. :-)

Sleepy-Eyed John January 20, 2023

That's pretty good, considering what it could have been.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ January 20, 2023

No shit brother!

Helena_ January 20, 2023

Glad the judge in March will have an understanding of addiction and mental health. It’s an illness and a health matter in my eyes. Best of luck.

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ January 20, 2023

Thanks love. If I can get just a better psychiatrist. The last two times with my current one she's pushed prayer and God on to me. Like why the hell am I wasting my money with you?

Helena_ J.E. ⋅ January 20, 2023

That’s seriously unprofessional. They’re bloody expensive here, not sure if it’s the same over there. Fingers crossed you can find a better one!

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ January 20, 2023

Oh it's expensive here too.

Ferret Mom January 21, 2023

Ooh, it would be nice if the body cam footage has something that could get you off.

Good luck!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.