It's that time of the year... in Public.

  • Dec. 15, 2022, 10:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What are go to cookies / treats you make for Christmas?

We have our baking day on the 23rd and don’t have any sort of plan yet. We USUSALLY do:
Peanut Butter Blossoms
Peanut Clusters
Butterscotch Haystacks
Spritz
Poor man Turtles
Buckeye Pretzels
Pecan Sandies

Apparently we just really like chocolate and nuts. Lol. I usually don’t eat much of it because I’m much more of a savory girl than a sweets girl but I love making them.

I don’t mind doing some of the same this year but if you guys have a go to / favorite thing, share with me! Maybe I’ll add some new stuff this year.


wintergrey December 15, 2022

Love Spritzgebäck cookies! I inherited a gingerbread recipe from a Finnish friend, which I make every year. 🙂

Empire of Lights wintergrey ⋅ December 16, 2022

I think it's weird that that my family usually never does a gingerbread cookie. Seems like a staple!

DE_nobelle December 15, 2022

toffee bars, so easy, and delicious, with the salty and sweet combo!

my family is also big on the spritz butter cookies but man they have to be the perfect consistency with the spritz gun. they are either great, or weirdly shaped when i make them! haha. i love the green trees at christmas <3 my aunt made the best ones!

Empire of Lights DE_nobelle ⋅ December 16, 2022

Love me some toffee!

My sister is the one that usually makes the spritz which is fine by me because it seems tedious to get them perfect. I just don't love them though! Maybe she doesn't make them good enough. Haha.

JustSurviveSomehow December 15, 2022

Peanut butter balls!

Empire of Lights JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ December 16, 2022

Never attempted to make these on their own but they are delish! Might have to add them to the list.

Crystal December 15, 2022

We’re making Buckeyes, homemade Heath bars, and peanut clusters this year.

Empire of Lights Crystal ⋅ December 16, 2022

Yum. I love Heath!

Crystal Empire of Lights ⋅ December 16, 2022

They’re so easy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.