I'm a terrible person. in The Big, Blue House, year one.

  • Oct. 29, 2022, 7:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of my favorite gaming streamers is French. Since it would sound xenophobic of me, I’ll say it here: It took me a while to figure out that he swears, because it sounds like “Feck dat sheet!”. And now that I know what he’s saying, it’s hilarious, and I feel terrible. I could never actually speak with him. I wouldn’t be able to control my laughter. I’m a horrible person. But I did subscribe to his stream, so maybe my meager few dollars will partially counterbalance my horrible sense of humor.

I’m so sorry, Cellofrag. You deserve better. Maybe I’ll gift a few subs to assuage my guilt.


One Angry Dwarf October 29, 2022

So I went to his Twitch and by the time I got there I had retconned my memory--based on your usage of the word "feck"--that he's Irish rather than French so I was like WAIT IS HE COINCIDENTALLY DOING A DIFFERENT ACCENT RIGHT NOW?! lol everyone's nailing it today

Sleepy-Eyed John October 30, 2022

Haha.

Not so bad.

Mr. Mofo October 30, 2022

This does not make you a terrible person....maybe if you hunted him down and murdered him you can say THAT would make you terrible....but yeah you;re fine.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.