Help me remodel my kitchen. in Public.

  • Oct. 18, 2022, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I always thought I would know exactly what I wanted until it’s actually happening and now I’m nervous!

I love white kitchens. Love love love. Always have for years so that’s the one thing that I will not budge on. I want white cabinets.

Here’s the current kitchen:
alt text

We are keeping the shape. The only thing we’re changing is putting a microwave on top of the stove instead of the fan. Not pictured and off to the left of this pic is the fridge next to some more cabinets. It has one of those short desk seating areas but we’re making that into a tall pantry cabinet.

White cabinets.

I’m really loving this backsplash
alt text

Because I feel like it’s pretty classic. It’s not overly trendy that will get old in a few years.
Same with the countertops. We’re getting quartz.

I could get white on white on white but Andy doesn’t love that so I like the idea of throwing some gray in there (see backsplash above lol).
I like the countertop above too or something like:
alt text

BASICALLY I NEED HELP WITH:

What color appliances?!
What color sink?!
What color faucet?!
Anddddddddd what color pulls?!

Ideas:

White with stainless and silver pulls:
alt text

White with stainless and black pulls:
alt text
(Also stainless sink with black faucet)

White with black appliances and pulls:
alt text
Although that’s black stainless so it’s not super black which I like better.

My first initial thoughts were:
White cabinets
Stainless appliances
Black pulls (which ties in the black lighting and the black from the stainless)
White undermounted sink
Black faucet

but now I’m thinking stainless everything.
then I go back to black.
Idk. This is hard.


wintergrey October 18, 2022

I don't know how hard your water is, but black will always show limescale. I would suggest chrome for the faucet. With hard water a white sink will also look stained, because the limescale will stain. For worktops look at Silestone or Caesar Stone. They have some beautiful light colours. 🙂

Empire of Lights wintergrey ⋅ October 19, 2022

Good point. Thank you :)

wintergrey Empire of Lights ⋅ October 19, 2022

If you have any more questions, just ask away, designing kitchens is my job. 😊

DE_nobelle October 18, 2022

I suspect stainless will be seen as less trendy and more timeless with time, compared to black. I would go with stainless appliances, stainless pulls, similar look for sink hardware. love the white sink idea but i went with stainless steel for that because apparently white stains really easy and i'm not in the business of replacing sinks constantly. And i'm lazy about dishes sometimes lol. And my husband constantly pours coffee in the sink and junks everything up!

Love your backsplash choice!

toddslife October 19, 2022

nice

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.