Weird Chantix Dream #3 in The Devil Beneath My Feet

  • June 9, 2014, 5:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Third weird Chantix dream! This one was by far the most entertaining. I think my favorite part so far about Chantix dreams, is how insanely vivid they are, everything is CRYSTAL clear.

When I woke I was in the dark, in a wet, stone room. Something told me it was really, unbearably hot in there, but being that it was a dream I didn't actually FEEL hot. I could hear an insane ruckus through the wood slats on the ceiling that formed the floor on the next level. I tried to move and discovered I was chained to the wall, so logic would dictate I was in a dungeon. I start looking around to get my bearings, and see about getting the hell out of here, and it's about that time I notice the bodies around me. Some are still barely alive but most are dead, they cover the floor like a rotting carpet. I can't see their faces, or make out any features, but something tells me not all of them are human. The ruckus upstairs is growing ever maddening, steel clashing and screaming, roaring, cursing, insanity.

There's a battle happening. So why on earth am i in here?

Just then the door swings open violently and crashes into the wall behind it. An extremely muscular, tall, woman with long blonde hair and a horned helmet throws me a key ring, turns on her heel and runs back screaming, sword drawn. For a moment i think, "No. Can't be," but it was, she was a Valkyrie. So obviously, I'm not dying anytime soon, that's what Valkyries DO, choose who dies and who lives. Considering i can't run, if i were meant to die, she could have just impaled me right there. So I undo the shackle on my ankle, my right ankle interestingly enough, and make my way to the stairs, stepping on bodies that are harder than i expected. I ascend, and the light is momentarily blinding. The noise up here is unreal, it's so loud it feels like my head is going to split open, a cacophony of horror. When my eyes adjust it's the most awesome thing I have ever seen. Firstly, it is immediately apparent that this battle is taking place in a volcano, or otherwise so deep within the earth that magma pours freely from points in the walls around us. Secondly I knew almost immediately I needed to get the hell out of the way. So I step back a few times, and realize no one has noticed me yet. I take this opportunity to scurry up a nearby ladder and sit in in the shadow of an empty archer tower for a better view. There's so much happening it takes me a minute to get a full scope, but from what I can tell there's a war going on between Norsemen and Orcs. Why Norsemen? Why Orcs? Who can say? Even in the dream i was confused. Valkyries are soaring overhead on their gigantic, flying, war horses, spinning through the air in the midst of battle with Orcs on Nasguls, and up on a stone ledge in the back was, of course, The Pale Orc Azog because who else? I take it in, amazed by everything happening around me, and watch Azog scream at his underlings. It's about this time I notice he's pointing in my direction. I glance around, surely he's not pointing at me? No, he must be. I glance at the door i came out of, and see there are easily a hundred bodies surrounding it. Now, I've read enough fantasy novels to know that when you have that kind of a body count around a specific target, that target is pretty valuable. So, considering I'm just a chubby human, surrounded by Vikings and Orcs, I must have something in my possession that they want. It's at this point i feel a weight on my chest, look down, and see a blue, glowing, gem. I don't know what it is, but i know i should probably not just hand it over. Not to mention, even if i did, why did they keep me alive? I must have something to do with it. So I run. Hard as I can, I'm running, toward the Orcs. I figure if I can hide, for even a little while, I'll buy the Norsemen some time. So I'm running toward the Orcs because I see there's a lot of ruins behind them and it would make for easy hiding. I make it to the ruins, find a hiding place where a section of roof has collapsed, and just as I squeeze into my hiding place a Nasgul lands next to me. He's sniffing around for me, finds me, and let's go that eardrum shattering screech. I'm stunned, literally, i cannot move, the force of that shriek has turned every muscle in my body to stone.

But it was cut short, and then his head fell off. A Valkyrie saved me! Again! She smiled and extended her hand to me, but just as i went to grab it, her head fell off.

A look of surprise, and her head slid to the left and fell to the ground, followed shortly by her body.

I hear the same insane laughter I heard in the house when Jason Vorhees was murdering teenagers in dream 1. And then I see the face of Azog, smiling. He reaches for me.

And then my alarm went off.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.