Bullshit, all the way. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 10, 2022, 7:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So since my brother isn’t calling me back soon enough, I need to rant about a couple of things. First off, my Mom works now even though she was retired and hadn’t worked in 2 years. I am annoyed that she works Thursday, Friday, and Saturday’s so there’s virtually no chance of her ever babysitting on weekends. I’d like to know who decided her schedule because it’s pretty interesting how much my Dad was against her babysitting and went out of his way to prevent it over and over and over again so now she’s working weekends?!

My Mom came around maybe 3 times up until my daughter was 3 years old. I know my Dad had a lot to do with that because he’s always been good about keeping my Mom all to himself. She was only ever consistent when she’d leave him. He was never into her babysitting whatsoever and managed to fuck it up many times. Well, now she’s working weekends which is apparently okay because she’s bringing home a paycheck that he benefits from. I love how he’s gone out of his fucking way to make sure that my brother and I can’t even ask her to babysit once every few months and how everything is ALWAYS in his favor!

Then, apparently he went to go get a job that he had absolutely no chance in hell on getting but it makes him look good to my Mom so he can say he’s trying. No, he could go get a regular crap job somewhere but he doesn’t want to do that because then he’d be actually working so we’d rather waste time trying to get the impossible, but again it makes him look better to my Mom. It’s all just a sick game to people like this and I’m fucking over it.

He text me last night crying around and I of course keep it civil but I don’t give a flying fuck and I can’t really even pretend to anymore. I think it’s a sick thing to make sure my Mom isn’t around for my child and still try and get sympathy from me?! I think it’s absolutely nuts how my Mom keeps going along with all this crap.

Whatever, I’m going to bed.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.