Everybody Finds Out by Fleetwood Mac in The Song Remembers When

  • June 3, 2014, 12:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was reading an entry from someone who had mentioned that a significant other had found this person's collection of entries here on Prosebox. I've had that happen to me. In my case it was a literal catastrophe that involved lots of legal issues and ruined a lot of good things that were happening in my life. Being discovered in that way literally changed the course of my life, and it's made me write a little differently now. Before that had happened I had little care about how I perceived people in writing, but now I see that even when I'm expressing myself, I have an obligation to remain clear and true to my vision... otherwise these words can become twisted and corrupted by hatred not just of me but of the way I see them

This song came out shortly afterward and it's about how someone lives with that fear of being found out. I think it's a very good description and I used to sit and cry constantly to this song. I especially love the string vamp at the very, very end. It's such a great build-up.


Fries June 03, 2014

I hate that we have to censor ourselves.

I had to hard core on OD. My sister read me, friends in real life... it became less of diary and more of a blah blah blah.

KissOfLife! June 05, 2014

People can't help themselves i guess. Big red button in front of them. At the end of the day, it's their problem and they have to build a bridge. I hate withholding information in my diary. I can see in a lot of my past entries that I go over and I wonder exactly what the context was in my issues, because I was being too cautious with names/etc. And the ones I did get in trouble for were the ones where I just went 'You know what? Fuck it." Catch22?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.