I hate ticks. in The Devil Beneath My Feet

  • May 26, 2014, 12:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think my poor puppy has lyme disease. I didn't notice the bright red bulls eye until last night, and his vet is closed today, so i'm taking him tomorrow morning. Poor babes.

This dog is seriously the closest thing i'll ever have to a baby. He's a Springer Spaniel and he's seriously just the greatest most lovable little guy. Makes me feel helpless that this happened, and it sucks. We have a tick problem, that's a fact. Where we built our house is dead smack in the middle of the woods, we find them ALL THE TIME, the disgusting little bastards. Nasty awful bugs i fucking hate them. But we always, ALWAYS without fail look the dog over when we come back inside from being out there. He thinks he's just getting crazy lovins, and he is, but he's also getting his fur pried apart like a monkey looking for ticks. The red ring is just at his hip joint, when i saw it last night my heart sank. You do everything right and they still find a fuckin way, little bastards.


fjäril May 26, 2014

=( poor doggy! I hope that the veterinarian is able to treat him!

Terraxia33 fjäril ⋅ May 26, 2014

Thanks :) me too!

ICanDoASumbersault May 26, 2014

Ugh! Awful little parasites.

abrawmclaren May 26, 2014

Noooooo! :/ I hope it gets cleared up soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.