DQXI in The Napkin.

  • Dec. 30, 2021, 10:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the first time in a long time, I spent most of the day playing a video game. Gosh, it’s been SO long. Just zone in and PLAY without the “am I enjoying this?” anxiety or “Should I be productive?’ anxiety.

alt text

It’s a little weird playing an RPG with a mouse and keyboard, but I’m adapting. (My old USB “console” controller didn’t work, and I’m too lazy to figure out why.) Dragon Quest XI may be four years “olde”, but it’s new to me.

I also got Persona 4. I played the hell out of Persona 3 many years ago, and I know I’ll have fun going to swim class with japanese schoolgirls.

But seriously, or maybe not seriously. DQ still has their same sense of humor.

alt text


Sleepy-Eyed John December 31, 2021

I hear ya about anxiety. I used to love video games. I can't play them now.

Doing nothing this week has been freeing, and fun.

AnOrangeZebra December 31, 2021

Yay for gaming!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.