rest week is over back to work! in my challenge

  • May 19, 2014, 12:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i always hate rest week. i mean i do work out during it, just none of the fun stuff, its mostly just cardio and yoga. both of which i hate. i also lose a little bit of the muscle mass i've gained. not a ton but a little bit. i certainly don't feel as solid as i did before the off week. though that's usually a good thing, my numbers usually go up after rest week. so i'm pumped. bought my brother some supplements this weekend including a few i am looking at getting for myself. mostly the joint ones. in soreness news, i somehow injured my lower back pretty bad on sunday, which is funny i don't even work out on sundays. i did it while sleeping, made my whole day a wash. i couldn't do my laundry or buy a new bed. i could barely walk, i had shooting pain whenever i stood up. after staying in bed most of the day after that and getting some sleep its still a little sore today but i am feeling alright enough to work out. i'm able to walk without too much pain. i have to do something about my bed situation, i might just throw out my box spring and put the mattress on the floor. i'm still running 175ish ml of test c a week. i think my body is starting to get used to it. which is not a bad thing. i just want to make sure it doesn't shut down production. i'm excited about the workout today even if i don't want to do it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.