Doctor in First entry

  • June 1, 2021, 6:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I made an appointment. She said our daughter had been complaining of stomachaches. She has been running around having fun and playing all weekend, but whatever let’s play the game. I made the appointment and took her. Well she shows up. The doctor’s office says there’s only one adult allowed back there with her. I the primary guardian, if there is something she needs, I kind of need to know. Well she demands to come back too. I honestly don’t care. I had mentioned the eczema patches on her arms and side while I was making the appointment. Those are the ones she referred to as bruises.

The doctor comes in. I let her talk. I know where she is going. Her problem is she wants to point to issues that don’t exist. So she starts talking about week one. She said she was told by my daughter her stomach started hurting “while she was laying with daddy”. the second week she said she had diarrhea. She said she asked my daughter if she was afraid of anything. My daughter told her no. Week three, my daughter told her that “her stomach hurt but daddy bought me chicken nuggets and now it feels better.” The implication I am doing something inappropriate to her. The doctor performed and exam and said everything seems fine. It is most likely a milk allergy or possibly too much apple juice. Then she says something about the “bruises on her arm”. By this point I pulled out my phone and started recording with it in my pocket. I pointed it out and said at first I thought it was ant bites because she said she got bitten by ants at school. Eventually it became scaly and I assumed it was eczema that she had on her face a few months ago. The cream seems to be helping. But, it’s textured and bruises are clearly not textured. Again the doctor looked it over and explicitly stated there was not any bruising. In my head I wanted to just jump up and down and ask her if she had any other silly implications or concerns? I didn’t I just sat there with my smile.

As we were checking out, she added her insurance to the children’s accounts. She didn’t consult me when she signed them up. I have requested the information for her insurance to determine if it is a better plan. As I am waiting to see if there is a copay, she tells the receptionist that she wanted it on their file that they can not receive any vaccines without her written permission. She states specifically she did not want them to receive the COVID 19 vaccine. I look at her and ask why she would even be concerned about that because our children aren’t even old enough to receive the vaccine. Seriously, you are worried about a nonissue?!?! ARE YOU CRAZY??? She also asked for the practice’s corporate attorney. She wanted to speak to them when they told her there was not anything to put into the system. They would require an order from DSS stating she had sole veto power. Typical procedure with her. That’s how we got dropped from counseling. Imagine if the doctor’s office dropped us? That would be crazy!

Gaslighting....almost absolutely everything she has accused me of, I can point to concrete examples of her actually doing. It will drive you crazy. These latest allegations, I think I will just let her make herself look dumb. You want to have her see a doctor? Go for it. When the doctor tells you that you are nuts. you are imagining things, so be it. Go make yourself look like a liar. I don’t care. At first this made me crazy angry. Now it is more of an annoyance. You have to have proof when you make your stupid and disgusting allegations


Last updated June 01, 2021


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.