Healing in Just A Day In The Life

  • June 1, 2021, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a few months and thankfully I can say that I’ve done a lot of healing. Things got worse before they got better but they DID get better. I think him showing me his TRUE colors helped me let go significantly. He ended up threatening my safety and eventually going to jail for hitting the woman he cheated on me with… Nobody who is worth the time of day hits women… and when he threatened me and my family’s safety I knew I was completely over him. As horrific as it was I’m almost glad he threatened me so that I could finally LET GO.

Of course, I am still healing from the trauma of being deceived, robbed, cheated on, threatened by someone who I thought I was in love with but that I can manage.

I met someone new… I told myself that I would go on ONE date just to ease myself into the world again. I didn’t expect anything but he has pleasantly surprised me. We get along VERY well. I have been very cautious and critical due to what happened but I am trying to stay open minded. He is everything I thought I was getting with Jackson that I didn’t realize I was missing.

He is respectful of my space, time, and energy. He has a healthy relationship with his family, a good job, interesting thoughts, talkative, good sense of humor. The list goes on and on. I am interested to see where this new path takes me and I am very grateful that he has come into my life.

There was a day that I was crying in my car about everything that was going wrong and I asked the world “why” I wanted to know why I was being put through this and I think maybe it was to show me what I REALLY needed and that wasn’t what Jackson could give me.

I am feeling hopeful but not naive the way I was in the past.


Last updated June 30, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.