NSV in Weight Loss Surgery

  • March 11, 2021, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Non Scale Victories

I just figured I’d mark them

Number 1 - I can wash my clothes in hot water.
For a long time I heard that washing clothes in hot water shrinks them. I don’t think it shrinks them down 20 sizes but my clothes were already tight so I didn’t wash them in hot. NOW I do because they’re loose and I wanna keep wearing them.

Number 2 - My chair doesn’t fall down anymore.
My office chair has that lever underneath it that pulls the seat up or down. I always have the seat up high cause I’m short but the chair will always eventually make it’s way back down cause of weight.
I just noticed today that I didn’t have to lift my chair so that means I’m not too heavy for it anymore!

Number 3 - I smiled at myself in the mirror today.
I am wearing a baggy sweater today BUT when I pull it tight I can see my hourglass shape very well. That makes me smile.
I don’t really wear form fitting clothes cause it makes me look pregnant with my belly (esp from the side) so no one can really see the full changes and that’s OK. I see them.


lessoff March 11, 2021

:)

ninakir88 March 13, 2021

yay

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.