The anti-note. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Jan. 17, 2021, 7:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If I’ve already posted this, then I’m just being consistent.

I wrote this in the early morning hours of Christmas Eve. No wait. It’s marked 12-25. I mean gosh. Merry Christmas to me. Alice had come to the night before at 3 am, but she was still in an early form.

I’m posting this to try to express just how much emotional pain I was in. The anxiety, the nervousness, the utter soul-gripping FEAR. I was still dealing with insomnia. And I was scared the emotional pain would kill me. That I’d die in the back room and someone would find my corpse, unsure of what happened. I wondered what my obituary would say. I wanted to set the record straight. I figured all my entries on Prosebox would explain it.

I left this note on the closed lid of Tina, my new laptop. Seemed like the best spot. Ruby Red is my other laptop.


12-25-2020

PIN: (censored)
Prosebox & Facebook should be open. To notify.
Other passwords in back of green notebook.
Ruby: (censored)
Everything goes to Tashina, my wife.
-Timothy (censored)
TSC
AKA: Alice
P.S.: No suicide. I fought to the end.


…Gosh, I wish I could have one day where I’m not thinking or discussing this in some way shape or form. … :: sniffles a little :: I was in bed headwriting a potential entry discussing the physical pain I experienced in graphic detail. Then I realized “Why am I mentally torturing myself?” (As a gentle reminder, there was no blood. I got “lucky”. :: sighs sadly at the expression :: Any form of rape isn’t lucky.)

I’m “getting better”, but there’s still these random moments of sadness. Like mourning myself. I know I’ll never be the same again, and… that’s sad. : ( It’s tiring to have to keep fighting every day. Well, at least I’m getting SOME sleep every night now…

I hope you’re never raped.

Gosh, that statement, “I fought to the end.” I hate that I’m still having to fight. It’s mentally and physically taxing…

alt text


Last updated January 17, 2021


Deleted user January 17, 2021

Someone once told me "it could have been worse" and followed it with "people had it worse" in regards to what happened to me. I was speechless. We haven't spoken in years.

Timmy™ Deleted user ⋅ January 18, 2021

There's comparing stories to show "I get it to a degree", and then there's one-upping.

AnOrangeZebra January 17, 2021

(hugs)

Timmy™ AnOrangeZebra ⋅ January 18, 2021

<3

PepperGrape January 17, 2021

❤️

Timmy™ PepperGrape ⋅ January 18, 2021

<3

Comfortably Numb January 21, 2021

I am so sorry. I'd say something like "sending a healing prayer" but I don't pray. I do hope you find peace and heal, some day. I've been there. The road is long.

Meanwhile, we're here listening when you need to vent.

Timmy™ Comfortably Numb ⋅ January 21, 2021

Ha, but not-ha, shoulda read what I wrote publically on facebook a few days ago. Most of my OD refugee contacts are there, and well, response time is faster. I save this place for, well, lengthy things. Or, well. Eh, we know the separation of more organized writing, and facebook.

I don't pray either. Atheist to the grave, even IF an angel did come to me in my hour of need. : D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.