Last of the Year in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • Dec. 31, 2020, 9:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, it is a obvious statement that 2020 did NOT go as planned!!! ROFL. This time last year? I was already reaching out to friends to plan trips. There was going to be The Final Canada Trip to say goodbye to the Fishing Grounds that my family had been going to for three generations. I was looking forward to spending some solo time with my Dad to just… honestly try and have the time to discuss the divorce and how I am/had been feeling about all of it. There was going to be the Anime News Network Curated Trip to Japan with MBFITWW. I was going to spend time with friends in Des Moines, Denver, Phoenix, St. Louis, Washington D.C. I had so many plans and hopes. And honestly- not a single one of them came about.

Instead, there were other things. The stunning woman from the play became a very close friend. And then showed me some sexual things that have honestly been… impressive. I was able to prove that I would be a good dad; but also proved that I would be infinitely better with my own kids than I am with someone else’s kids. I discovered that there are still emotional things that can surprise me out of the blue. All things considered? all I can say for SURE about 2020… it was filled with the unexpected.


hippiechica15 January 01, 2021

Happy New Year! You did a lot of emotional processing and growing this year, which you should be proud of!!

AppleGirl January 01, 2021

Happy New Year and good riddance to 2020 with its’ uncertainties, disappointments, changing of plans, and COVID.

Always Laughing January 01, 2021

Here's to a better 2021.

TrippyNina January 04, 2021

Happy New Year!

Rhapsody in Purple January 05, 2021

Happy new year. Let’s hope some plans work out in 2021

I've made it January 29, 2021

Really enjoyed reading you for a while. You have amazing insights for people, situations. Hope everything is ok!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.