OPEN DIARY IS BACK in Musings and Daily Events

  • Nov. 6, 2020, 7:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi there!
So, like many of us here, we originally joined ProseBox because our beloved opendiary has shut down.

I just checked the site and it is actually up and running again AND you can reclaim your old diary if you (like me) didn’t do it when the site was just shutting down.

I will probably migrate back to opendiary. Maybe I’ll post on both, we’ll see.

Just wanted to let other opendiary users know in case they weren’t aware.


Azrael November 06, 2020

Don't know if you bought a life time membership with OD but they give you a month free and then start charging now.

Deleted user November 06, 2020

I feel like a study should be done on people who go back to open diary after what Bruce did and the correlation to people who are in abusive relationships

Azrael Deleted user ⋅ November 06, 2020

Lol... you could be on to something. I checked it out hoping to find some missing people ( I didn't) but I am good right here.

Deleted user November 06, 2020

It's been back forever. Is Bruce hurting for money or is the site dying again?

Walking Crow November 06, 2020

It's back, but they charge and last I checked nothing ever gets fixed or changed. It just gets promised to get worked on. That said I haven't seen it in a minute because I went there to try it out again and it feels more like a cash grab then the authentic OD it once was :(
Some old heads there though that we all missed. Great entries from them like old times.

Mr. Mofo November 07, 2020

Prosebox is safe and warm like a slice of fresh apple pie...Open Diary is like week old cornbeef that has been left outside. Stayyyyyyyy with the slice of pieeeeeee.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.