oct 27 in idea barrages

  • Oct. 26, 2020, 7:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. I’ve realized I’m a lot better at being accountable to others than accountable to myself. Outside structures like jobs & hobbies (that happen minimally during a plague) tend to be what I lean on to keep me honest. Trying to do so without them, is a… challenge I’m working on.

  2. Idiots want to believe they are invincible by force of imaginative will. It’s something that happens to “other people”. This way of thinking is even more the American plague than COVID and whenever COVID passes, there will still be no cure for it.

  3. Honestly, selling green energy projects as the new WPA to get us out of the current economic depression (the stocks say it’s only a recession but the stocks only gauge the conditions for the rich) is actually pretty genius, if you can make it happen.

  4. At what point do udon noodles become udon’t noodles?

  5. “Yes, at first bustin’ made me feel good” admitted Dr. Spengler “but eventually, I developed a tolerance and I needed to be bustin’ just to reach a base-line of normal. It was years before I had to admit I was addicted to bustin’ and didn’t feel good at all.”

  6. A movie about Shaggy and Scooby Doo trying to get out of the crime-solving business called PUT ME OUT OF MY MYSTERY.

  7. Little did they know that the fuel required for faster-than-light travel would be as easy as mixing together pasto and anti-pasto together until they annihilated each other, creating pure energy.

  8. Some days, you get something weird like “Cuz Barney’s all about that taste, ‘bout that taste, THOSE PEBBLES, all about that taste, ‘bout that taste, THOSE PEBBLE” in your head and you have to type it out, hoping it goes away.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.