Fear and Loathing in FL in My Therapy Book

  • Oct. 22, 2020, 10:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Every now and then when your life gets complicated and the weasels start closing in, the only cure is to load up on heinous chemicals and then drive like a bastard from Hollywood to Las Vegas … with the music at top volume and at least a pint of ether.”
― H. S. Thompson

What is there to say, this is going to be a self deprecating kind of post so either hold on for the ride or get off now. I am in a typical covid kind of dumpy mood and I feel the weasels are closing in. I will say it is nice to have something other than your own inadequacy to blame your mood on. Up until covid I had to lay all the blame for being depressed, over weight and irritable at my own feet but now I can just say it is because of being trapped by the covid.

I am tired of being fat and out of shape. I lack the will power to do anything about it. So I sit in self loathing and look for easy solutions. It is so easy to blame your problems on all the stuff around you. It is much harder to take ownership of those issues and work to change them. It seems that every time I think I have managed to do that I am wrong and fall right back to where I was or sometime a little further.


J.E. October 22, 2020

We can't stop here, this is bat country.

lost soul J.E. ⋅ October 23, 2020

Thanks for making me smile this morning.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.