More PCOS research in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Sept. 11, 2020, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bear with me or skip this while I work this out.

I’m doing so much research because I don’t want to resort to drugs on this but it’s a lot of what the research is about.

What I think, and I could be wrong, is that adrenal glands make hormones and when your adrenal glands are out of whack they make too much or too little of hormones and then you get symptoms of a whole host of things.

Stress is a big reason hormones are out of whack because your adrenal glands get fatigued trying to supply your body with everything you need to keep you healthy while your in a constant state of stress.

Something in your body will be compromised while your under stress due to adrenal fatigue, you might get head aches or stomach aches or your hair will fall out - your body will get out of balance and react.

Some people say stress is basically feeling out of control in any situation. All of us try to control so much in our lives instead of trusting the universe or God or Divine Timing or whatever you believe in to be in control. Forcing things on ourselves and others because we Have to do this or . . . when no one is really in control anyway.

I kind of wonder if that’s how I got that hand,foot, mouth last year out of no where that no one else I know got. I don’t usually get sick but I was just starting this new job I have now and while I loved it and it was very exciting it’s also scary cause you’re trying so hard to prove yourself capable and be accepted by all these new people and I really think my state at that moment let my immune system drop or something and I got that disease that FORCED me to stay home for two weeks.

It always happens that way that right before a big scary meeting or maybe right before your wedding day when you’re all excited you get a cold or a tooth ache or something random out of no where cause there’s so much pressure when you’re trying to control everything as if you’re the only one keeping it all together and everything will go up in a fiery blaze if you’re not stirring every pot.

If you feel that way, release control and let whatever will happen, happen. It usually turns out fine.

ANYWAY, out of all the PCOS symptoms I really want to combat is the male hormones and the facial hair.

One of the number one suggestions is going on birth control but I don’t want to go back on that. They say birth control is good at leveling out a woman’s hormones to combat (not fix) the adrenal glands but I was spotting 24/7 the last time I was on the depo shot and I’m just over being on any birth control now. I don’t want it.

There’s another drug that starts with S that I think is a water pill or a diuretic that also blocks the male hormones and can potentially stop the facial hair (or chest hair, neck hair, stomach hair above the navel or back hair, whatever a person has) but I don’t have any other need for a water pill. I don’t even know if a water pill retains your water or makes you release it and pee all the time but either way I don’t need it and I don’t want to be put on it just for the sparse chin hair I have.

By the way twice in my life I found a hair growing out of my shoulder and probably twice I found a hair growing on my chest / breast but I didn’t freak out cause it was a very infrequent random thing and when they were plucked they didn’t grow back again and again.

And I would almost prefer odd hair growing on my stomach or a place people didn’t see. The reason I’m all over these chin hairs is because they Keep Coming Back and it’s a very Visible place!

I want to heal myself in a balanced way - not mask the symptoms with a drug.

I know with being super morbidly obese I am completely out of balance and I am excited for the surgery to help me with some of that but that’s not happening till sometime next year and I still want to help the issue now.

I also want to say that Will loves me. I don’t know if he’s seen the hair cause I really try to keep on top of it but if I told him about my issue he wouldn’t leave me or anything. It’s all me, and my mind, and me trying to be that ideal feminine that’s hairless and soft. By the way I am NOT hairless. I am hairy and I’ll shave my legs and pits but that’s it. I’ve experimented with other hair removal techniques in other places on my body and the re hair growth process is TORTURE so I’m not doing it!!

I will say, that while trying to find natural and holistic ways to deal with this - there was a person who basically said if you hate your body, your body will give you more things to hate about it.

It’s the whole law of attraction thing where all your thoughts and feelings are bringing you to what you’re thinking and feeling.

So when I look in the mirror and dislike myself the universe will give me more and more of that feeling and looking in the mirror and finding big black hairs on my chin certainly make me dislike myself even more.

And vice versa if I was looking in the mirror saying.... I love my lush thick eyelashes (whether I have them or not) I could bring about more lush thick eyelashes.

I don’t have to go to the mirror and say I love my chin hairs but I can say I love my body, I trust my body, I trust my adrenal glands and my hormones making me the best health I could ever be and my insecurity is going to make me pluck these chin hairs but I am not mad at my body for producing them and … this person says.. over time self love will balance your hormones and one day you’ll pluck your hairs and they won’t come back.

Even using visualization to maybe imagine you’re looking inside your own body and clearing out anything that isn’t supposed to be there.

I am going to try that. Self love of my outer physical self is like the hardest thing I have to push through in this life. It is the Hardest thing for me because I do have an evil voice in my head that I was taking to be “reality” that maybe is not the case. Maybe it’s doubt I dunno.
I would never say it’s “the devil” I don’t really believe in the devil or that it has control over me in that way but I can go to the mirror and say “I love my face I am beautiful” and there will immediately be that background voice that’s like “c’mon, you don’t believe that - you know how you look - look at that pimple, that wrinkle, that chin hair, etc.” just defeating whatever positive I say about myself because it really is true! I look in the mirror and focus on the negative All The Time! When I’m saying I’m beautiful I don’t really believe that and I need to get there. I need to believe it for myself to turn my life around.

I won’t say I’m not smart or creative or funny or a loyal friend, etc. I don’t hate every part of me - I don’t even think I’m 100% the ugliest human being on earth but being this fat certainly puts me far away from being the prettiest.

It’s just me battling me, you know.

Anyway - besides that new agey stuff there’s many who suggest a whole raw foods diet. I don’t believe I’ll be able to follow that fully but they do say the most natural thing to eat is raw fruits, nuts and veggies.

Anything at all treated in any sort of way adds things you don’t need and takes away things you do need.

Not everyone’s body can handle a raw diet cold turkey so work up to it. I mean I guess you can juice things but they don’t want you to eat food that has been ground up and colored and turned into being something unrecognizable from what it originally was.

Foods that have progesterone naturally in it are of course best, there’s lot of those I already like.
They also said sweet potato is good at blocking whatever helps create the facial hair - it’s just a nice coincidence that I’ve been on a kick with them for a while because I find they keep me full for at least 3 hours. Just one sweet potato alone. I usually eat it with other things or in other things but the sweet potato itself is very filling.

It’s not exactly fall yet but I think the cooler weather got me thinking about sweet potatoes and squashes and stuff so that’s how I started buying them. Maybe only two weeks in to my sweet potato kick. I don’t know how long it takes to effect the hormones.

They also said doing cleanses to clear out your guy and taking in probiotics helps because you need to get the imbalanced waste out so your body on the whole is more balances. My cdb tea seems to do that for me, And I did get some probiotic yogurt recently.

Of course exercise also clears out the body and I’ve heard that fat cells hold on to a lot of bad things and as you lose weight and fat cells you lose the bad in your body…

There’s a reason why the call your middle - where your adrenal glands are - your core. And strengthening them will make you feel powerful. Belly fat seems to be the root of a lot of evil in the body. But they don’t mean going for washboard abs - they mean like yoga and stretching and being flexible in your middle.

Someone else actually said it’s totally fine to not exercise the time of your period and just eat healthy and once it’s over and you get your energy back, then work out. I never heard of working out for 3 weeks and taking 1 week off - just something new.

There also is talk about emotional trauma being stuck in the body and really taking time to think about trauma that happened and how you feel about it, how it’s effected your life and how to release it so it stops negatively effecting your life.

I know, you guys who read me regularly, have gone through some shit. And those experiences could be a totally logical reason to play a victim in your life and give up on certain things you want. Feelings of unworthiness because of things that happened to you that you could hold on to and that you could use as the reason why you’re “never” gonna get to where you want to be in life.

I don’t see that in any of you but I’m sure you know someone who knows someone that lets a situation from their past hold them back. Anything you might feel is holding you back, a trauma stuck in your mind or body, is just as important to work on to get rid of stress to get your body in balance.

Anyway eating better food, strengthening your core, and releasing stress all with the intention of balancing your body (to stop facial hair or whatever you have going on) makes you feel better and love yourself more which then brings to you a more balanced body in return.

It’s as if your thoughts powered a train and if you think shitty thought your pushing the train to a shitty place and if you’re thinking wonderful thoughts your train has no choice but to chug on over to a wonderful place.


Last updated December 20, 2020


lessoff September 12, 2020

I regularly get it eyebrows waxed and my mustache. I’m so used to being hairy. Haha

sedentary lessoff ⋅ September 16, 2020

I haven't gotten my mustache waxed much because of the myth that it grows back worse every time.
Any of my own home waxing attempts have not gone well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.