I believe I will trust my own appetite next year in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Aug. 27, 2020, 9:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So me and the training had a talk yesterday about “good” carbs and “bad” carbs and yesterday was my first day eating “good carbs”.

I show her my eating track sheet everyday so I sent her yesterday’s today and she totally flipped the script and starting commenting on how much were in the quinoa I ate for dinner.
I bought that because she said it was a “good” carb! She also had a little something to say about the sweet potato I had for lunch and it’s like fuck - you said these were ok!

I’m still into the process of learning what’s filling for me. And sweet potatoes seem to be very filling so I’m not gonna give them up.

She was also talking about more carbs for breakfast and lunch and less for dinner. I get that, it just takes a lot of planning and I don’t usually plan all 3 meals and snacks. And i guess as a morbidly obese person I should be doing this but - again - it’s a lot of time and pressure and I’m really just trying to naturally get to a place where I eat when I’m truly hungry and I when I do eat it’s filling food.

I’m really Trying to do this right because it seems like everyone who isn’t morbidly obese doesn’t know how to do this. We just continuously eat filler junk food and doesn’t leave us full. At least that’s one part of the problem....

I know she’s trying to do her job and wants me to succeed. I really do believe she is my friend and cares about me. But it’s really disheartening to have her encourage me to eat “good carbs” and then nitpick about what I ate!!

I know she really liked when my carbs are very low and I lived on protein shakes - but it’s not filling or sustainable. I can’t live the rest of my life on shakes. I need to learn about the real options around me. The real food. And get off relying on white carbs to feel full.


Last updated December 20, 2020


lessoff August 27, 2020

you have to eat something. maybe i would be more concerned if the weight loss people were up your butt about the carbs.

sedentary lessoff ⋅ August 27, 2020

They're the ones telling me Not to lose!!

ninakir88 August 27, 2020

i think you will do great! sweet potatoes are good for you!

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ August 28, 2020

Thanks!

sedentary August 27, 2021

I am now living on protein shakes LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.