yesterdays ruined plans in Second 1st

  • Aug. 20, 2020, 7:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I love Krystal but honestly I was kinda disappointed with our visit. I mean not really it was a normal visit. I talked a ton… I told her about feeling so overwhelmed though and she was like ÿeah sounds right”… like that’s just life. I mean it’s not… it’s not been anyway.

Yesterday did not go as planned.... Once we had gone to get Rocky’s car on Tuesday.... on my way home I was cruising along with the A/C all the way up and I found I was getting cold so I went to turn the fan down (from 4). None of the others worked (1,2,3) so I just left it off for a bit. When I’d heated up I turned it back on and the only number that worked was 1. This just is not going to do.

I got home before Rocky and when he pulled in I showed him what was happening. We then decided that we would be going to Pull-a-Part instead of my reading all day.

Went up nice and early. We were there at 8:45 and they open at 9. Right where I would want to be. One of the tires on Rocky’s car was causing a vibration so he got out to look at it. Looked fine. So we go in.... they had Golf carts for rent (that’s new) but we decided to just borrow a wheelbarrow. We got my part fairly quickly and with the pulled part completely confirmed the selector itself is broken in my car. Rocky decided he’d like to “see how to take apart his dash” so we went hunting for his car.... then then van because of the mirror we keep saying we are going to replace and don’t.....we were unsuccessful at both of those and still left there just after 10.

Rocky decided he wanted Sushi Train again but they didn’t open for an hour so we went to McKay’s. On the way over the vibration seemed to get worse. I told him because we hadn’t come this way with a goal of hitting McKay’s we should skip it and hit a used tire place and get that taken care of before it pops. Did that when we left McKay’s and ended up getting a new tire at the local Wal-Mart and having the used place put it on. Went to eat after that.

Then went back to Pull-a-parts because Rocky now knowing he didn’t have a spare or a donut or anything. So we went back to pull-a-part to get a rim. We decided to rent a cart and drive to the ends for fun. Came across a Ford van and a mirror that looks like it will fit. Won’t know for sure till we get the van back from the car guy.... whenever.

We got home about 3:15 and Justin’s had just dropped a huge load so I worked on those.... finished listing 5 items for “the business” and then sat down to watch 2-3 episodes of NCIS with Rocky.

While watching TV Alex messaged me to catch up and send me a photo of his grandpa to turn into another diamond painting! :) Sent that off today. This morning I downloaded a program to make my own pattern from a photo. Looked up some cost for blank canvases and decided to go with a kit for now. Maybe in the future....

Today, I have to get things ready for the weekend. I have a WM pick up … in just a few mins but honestly today is pretty light I think. We have no plans to go out other than this pick up so that’s good.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.