parody of Sounds Of Silence in song parodies

  • April 5, 2014, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

World of Warcraft, my old friend
here I am playing you again
because levels require grinding
secret treasures require finding
soon the trials will reveal their just reward
a plus-four sword
within the pretend violence

while others group, I walk alone
murdering five thousand gnomes
don't play Halo, it's too easy
and Grand Theft Auto's just too sleazy
when my eyes glaze over from random wild boar fights
all through the night
that's my kind of pretend violence

and all around the world you'll see
people programming their hot keys
people swearing at strangers
Leroy Jenkins causing danger
people looting corpses and they never share
and no one dares
disrupt their pretend violence

fools, say I, do not be newbs
don't trade gold for pics of boobs
because that person that's gold farming
has a penis that's quite alarming
there's no good way things like that can end
so let's just stick to pretend violence

and the people bowed and prayed
to the cyber god they made.
and the sign flashed out its warning
in the words that it was forming
and the sign said "Do Not Disturb Unless You're Bringing Me Some Mountain Dew
And This Means You
Just Leave Me To My Pretend Violence"


Squidobarnez April 06, 2014

my being-a-father-and-husband are so glad that I never got into that game.

BarefootButterfly June 22, 2014

Bravo!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.