Work from Home with Boo in Life

  • July 30, 2020, 12:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because I’m working from home right now, it gives me the chance to go to Chris’ every Wednesday and hang out with him before he goes to sleep after his night shift. I usually can steer my appointments with students to other days, or take an appointment here and there if I can’t, and then work on my big projects the other days so I can mostly just answer email while I’m there.

It’s great for our relationship- once I’m back at work, I’ll be working during his waking hours and he’s only up an hour in the evening before headed to work for the night. So I appreciate this time.

We spend a few hours together, then i rub his head and back until he falls asleep. Usually I stay a while, sometimes take a cat nap, check my email (always), read a book.

When I first started staying, if he woke up, he’d look totally mad and confused that I was there. But, now I can give him a kiss once in a while. Last week he nuzzled my face when I cuddled up. Today he sorta kissed me back and sleepily said “i love you” and i said “i love you too” and he whispered “you make me sooo happy.” I’ve heard it before, of course. He’s told me he’s the happiest he’s ever been (the bar is low with his exes though haha). But, it sounds so sweet coming from his basically unconscious self.

Later, he randomly said “yikes.” Okay, baby. lol.


DE_KentuckyGirl July 30, 2020

Awww so nice to hear

DE_nobelle DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ July 30, 2020

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.