Collapsing in First entry

  • July 27, 2020, 2:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I received a phone call from my sister in law. She said my wife had text her brother and asked what he thought about her bringing her boyfriend to the celebration of life. They told her absolutely not. There was an exchange back and forth. It ended in her mom telling her she wasn’t welcome at the celebration of life and she should give her ticket to me. part of me felt justified that she had truth spoken to her. Her family told her that her dad would not approve of her actions.

They called and offered to fly me and my kids out to Phoenix for the celebration of life. I have to speak to my attorney and make sure there aren’t any implications to taking them out of state. I want to go. I want to grieve his loss and honor his memory. I think it will be good for my kids to be able to grieve his loss with his cousins and other family.

I’m sure my wife will blame me for turning her family against her. That couldn’t be further from the truth. I’ve actually encouraged them to reach out and keep connected with her because I am afraid she will eventually be so isolated that she won’t feel she has anywhere to turn when things go so bad. They told me they weren’t concerned with the issues between us. They were upset because of the direct lies she told them through the passing of her dad.

Thia shows me she is committed to traveling down this path and she won’t be deterred. I genuinely fear for her. She is going to alienate herself from everyone that loves her for this guy. I don’t know how to help her. I just know that her boyfriend can not be around my kids. That is my sole focus at this point. She can come see the kids anytime, but he isn’t allowed to be around.

Speaking of that last night she told me I should go out and hang with some friends she was coming over to make dinner with the kids and to tick them into bed. I initially told her I was going to stay and I would leave them alone. Then I realized it was an opportunity I could go buy a replacement lock for my front door. So she showed up and I went out after checking her van to make sure he wasn’t around. I had dinner with my buddy from work and came home as she was putting the kids to bed. She left and I replaced the from lock. I’ll give her a code to access the front door until I can get it set up to operate off of wifi and I can control the access to the house. Again, she’s not going to like it, but she has abandoned the house and it is security for my kids and I. As she told me, I’m sure she wont understand, but she has to accept it. This is the path she has chosen. These are direct consequences of her choices. I don’t want this. I’ve begged her not to force me.into this position.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.