Half way through in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • July 15, 2020, 10:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The day!! Four hours down, four to go!! I’m already over the day. Let’s face it, I was over the day at 8AM.
I had a zoom meeting this morning at 9, I’m on a telephone meeting now, and I have one at 2. I have a bunch of shit to get done for clients, but can’t do anything because I have meetings all day.
I actually have an interview scheduled for next Wednesday and I am torn. It’s for something that I’ve been wanting to do - working with fellow veterans - but we’re going to be attempting to purchase a home at the end of the year when our lease ends and I’m fearful that switching employment will affect that. Brian’s not much help because instead of helping me make a decision he says “I’ll support whatever you choose.” It’s nice to know I have his support, but I want his input and opinion too! I’m going to have to make him tell me this weekend.
The more I think about it, the more I think I should cancel the interview. Right now I can work from home and I’ve requested for Cameron to be doing virtual school at home next month. If I change jobs I’ll need to be going into the office every day and IDK how I’m going to be getting him to sit at a computer if I’m not home. My mother says he can go to her house, but my father’s hard of hearing and has the TV up super loud. The program the school is saying they’re going to start is that the child will be “participating in classes from home.” Basically he’ll be sitting in front of the computer from 9:40 to 3:45.
I hope the school will provide laptops like they did in March.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.