:-( in Torridaussity Two

  • June 22, 2020, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Crying over people who aren’t worthy of my time or tears, but what can I say that’s me. I don’t think my heart and soul are meant for this cruel world. I try to protect myself but it never works. I get hurt so easily because I truly care about people and I feel things so deeply. I’m so tired of the hurt and rejection especially when at times it shouldn’t bother me. I should let it roll off, but I’m just not wired that way. Sometimes I just wish I was different.


Small Town Girl June 22, 2020

I am sorry. Whoever hurt you is a loser! It is so hard indeed to let things roll off. I get that. Hugs.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 22, 2020

Hugs back. Thank you.

Deleted user June 22, 2020

I’m sorry. Don’t beat yourself up over how you feel. Someone is going to love that about you one day. Sadly you have to get your heart beat around by a lot of losers before the right one appears.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 22, 2020

thanks <3

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 22, 2020

thanks <3

Deleted user June 23, 2020

It takes a lot of work to flow with emotions and allow yourself to feel them and release them as they come. I find it's so easy to hold onto the hurt. The book I'm reading is helping me see how to release it and not carry it with me. The biggest problem I have with it is that these things tend to put me into reaction mode eventually. It's sort of like so many things build on each other and bam one little thing will set me off. It's important to feel but should we feel bad for an indefinite period? I think the world was built for you too, but it's figuring out how to cope within it <3

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 23, 2020

What book are you reading it sounds like it could be helpful. Your comments are very insightful thank you <3

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ June 23, 2020

It's called The Untethered Soul.
I think you may like it. I've had to reread portions of it because it's pretty insightful but he packs a lot of insight into one chapter so I find myself rereading because I don't often take it all in on the first read.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 23, 2020

Thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.