Debate in Current Events

  • June 18, 2020, 9:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m watching the 2020 leadership debate for the Conservative party here in Chinada, I mean Canada. I always forget, okay I always choose to forget about how much Christianity is represented. That makes me feel threatened. Not Islam level threatened but I feel like Derek Sloan and Leslyn Lewis are beating around the bush about LGBT rights. I don’t like the way Derek calls the treatment for gender dysphoria as conversion but he is referring to children and I agree with him on what he has issues with. We need to be allowed to diagnose a child with gender dysphoria before we start making changes to their body. I couldn’t even get a tattoo until I was 18. He did boldly say that most kids will grow out of it. I don’t know about that one but I have experienced internalized homophobia in the past which could have been mistaken for dysphoria had I grown up in today’s climate. They both oppose Trudont and his decision to teach LGBT issues to children as part of a curriculum. The 97 genders are confusing and we need to make it make sense again. Of course, LGBT is more than that and I don’t even know what that curriculum would look like. We have a kids segment on CBC kids that is for ages 6+ and the kids in that show discussed J.K Rowling’s tweet about menstruation and woman and explained to the viewers about how it was transphobic. Kids don’t need to know about any of that. Leslyn wants to pass a parent’s rights bill to allow parents to ensure that children are being taught within their values. If that bill ever passes I want airtight borders.

Also, conservatism in my country does not want any regulation around abortion whatsoever but Derek and Leslyn want to change that. I’m for that also. I’m pro-life but I’m not anti-choice. I’m not out of touch with reality, I know that abortion will always be available and in some cases necessary. I just don’t agree to believe that it is not a human life that is being killed. Derek is the edgy one who refuses to bend to the left. His slogan is Conservatism without apology which is apparently enough to make me root for him. I want a leader with a backbone who will win a majority government. Not that Conservatives will win. The media is more weighted with left ideas because they are funded by… leftists. That’s why I like Fox News and Rebel News, they’re independent. Rebel News just had their first court hearing today against Trudont actually. Trudont is trying to censor the media from conservatives. I was raised a liberal but now that the left turned from freedom of speech to freedom from speech and decided to end social injustice with racism, discrimination and segregation. I’m left politically homeless. Anyway, the conservatives who are likely to win the Conservative leadership are Erin and Peter. They were born into politics like Justin Trudont was and they’re both still pretty left. Too far left for most but people vote to have their identities validated now so why not? I just want a smaller government. Privatize everything. Capitalism works. Our healthcare is still using fax machines… fax machines!! This will make everything competitive and they can stop taxing us to death.

There are more important issues in Canada I’m just still a recovering SJW and identity politics is just hard to unsubscribe from.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.