Page of Pentacles reversed in Weight Loss Surgery

  • June 10, 2020, 5:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I got the page of pentacles reversed. Usually a page means messaged but reversed could mean delays in messages.

The books does say that and it also mentions resentment - which is right where I am.

But the reason anything is delayed is because you are not ready, you are not aligned. It’s not any sort of punishment. Things only come together at the right time, like puzzle pieces.

The delay could also be protection for me. Maybe there’s a reason why the doctor I planned to do the surgery shouldn’t touch me or Will in 3 months. Maybe some new discovery or technique is gonna come out to make the surgery even better? Maybe something’s gonna happen in my life in 3 months where I’m going to need to be in physical tip top shape. Not full of holes and still healing at the time. Maybe there’s a GOOD reason for this.

The page is a “young” character in the tarot - not as old and wise as the kind and queen. So being resentful, pouting, having a bad attitude, whining, or in any other way acting out negatively because you can’t get what you want right away is like toddler behavior. It won’t get you what you want.

I KNOW. I KNOW.

I gotta stop being so doom and gloom about this.
I’m hella LUCKY that my insurance even covers this - cause there are people who need this surgery more than me and don’t have the insurance to cover it.
Some of them have taking out loans in the thousands to pay for this.
I don’t think I would have had the balls to do that. Especially with the way will is so I AM SO THANKFUL that my job’s insurance allows this.

And THAT’S the vibe I need to keep in my head. I AM THANKFUL.
Half the battle is already run just by the fact that the insurance allows this for me.

Hopefully 6 months just flies by....


Last updated December 20, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.