Breakthrough in First entry

  • June 10, 2020, 5:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Progress, sweet progress! Yesterday when I got home, she was sitting on our front porch. I knew that was a really good sign or really bad. It turns out it was really good. I had stopped by her favorite doughnut shop and brought her, her favorite doughnut home as a surprise. We sat on the front Porch and held.hands and talked about our days. It was enjoyable. Then we got ready and took a short walk. We moved into normal routines, dinner, clean up, working on the pool getting the kids to bed. Then we went up stair for our time together. Again we talked and she started to open up. This conversation was challenging. but we each shared ourselves. Then I remember it happened, something that gave me hope. She owned part of the mess and her contribution to how we got to where we were. I dont identify that because I’m concerned about pushing off blame. I see that as each of us taking ownership of our mistakes and once we take ownership, we can then correct our behavior. There was much more talk about our future and what we want. Still a ways to go, but we are moving in that direction at least.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.