I don't get it in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • March 23, 2020, 10:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I spent the weekend in an area with confirmed COVID19 cases.
My father was experiencing shortness of breath.
My immune system sucks and I constantly have breathing issues as it is.
In fact, I am still recovering from a very serious illness from earlier this month and I am coughing excessively.
TRUE there is no reason to believe that I have COVID19.
BUT as of this weekend, even more judges have officially declared that there will be NO court activity. If there is not something on file through Motion Practice, then the event will be continued.

So… you look over that… and you see EVERY REASON why I shouldn’t go into work today. So I didn’t. My boss sends me an e-mail explaining how he is petitioning the County to register our office as Essential Services. Meaning… the guy who didn’t take this whole thing seriously from the start… believes that despite all court being cancelled for the rest of the month; our office should be given Exempt Status from all COVID19 precautionay measures.

The people we replaced barely ever came into the office. Now, I’m not saying we go back to that by any means; but the fact that the people who controlled this area for 30 years were rarely in the office while there WAS court means that we can probably consider ourselves okay to work from home in these times of crisis!


hippiechica15 March 23, 2020

Incredible. You should at the very least be working from home!!

Purple Dawn March 23, 2020

We are essential services but I am very lucky to be able to work from home for the majority of the time. So much is done through email and phone that it makes sense :) take care,

Anaiss March 23, 2020

It seems there are always people who feel they are more special than everyone else. And it's people like that who will be responsible for this virus to hang around.

DimMeOut March 23, 2020

My boss came into my office this morning to ask if I was open to work from home... I guess my work is about to close down the home office for a while. I honestly think I may have had coronavirus when I was so sick last weekend. I was coughing like crazy, with a sore throat and low grade fever, and I felt a lot of pressure in my chest. But I had, like, two days of feeling like crap and now I'm fine.

AppleGirl March 23, 2020

I wouldn’t go in, just say that
I’m working from home, get a doctors note if possible/needed.

DE_KentuckyGirl March 23, 2020

Tell him to fuck right off if he tries to make you come in!

Brodie 💗 March 23, 2020

If courts are closed, you should be too. This is ridiculous to deem you essential (no offense lol)

Foofah March 23, 2020

I used to work for a utility and still have several friends who still work there and it isn't normally a work from home position but they enabled it so that everyone could work from home while still maintaining the utility and any issues that may arise. I think it's absolutely ridiculous that you're fully capable of working from home yet your boss is trying to make it so you are required to be in office. I don't understand his thinking at all. It's not shutting down, just moving offices for the time being.

Deleted user March 23, 2020

The last four or five days I have been experiencing shortness of breath that has had me convinced I might have coronavirus but I’m pretty sure it’s just anxiety from coronavirus lol ughhhhh

hot-lips March 25, 2020

Surely anything apart from court appearances can be done from home? The rest is office based work. I hope your boss is also dragging his ass to work if he’s making the rest of his staff come in?!

Always Laughing March 25, 2020

I am considered essential and work in person one on one and even the insurance company has approved our services to move to telehealth because of this. He's crazy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.