Public

Hello

by J.E.

Entries 1,773

Page 24 of 71

June 30, 2023

How Am I?

Depressed, yet again. Overwhelmingly feeling sad and alone. I was doing good mentally. What happened? Is it because of my relapse? Because I miss new friend (we parted ways for our own ment...


June 30, 2023

Stupid Head

I drank again last night. Cried most of the morning. In group I told them about my relapse. One of the girls gave me a hug and said it’s going to be okay. See the judge tomorrow at ten AM. Too...


June 28, 2023

This Depressed Me Hard

https://www.reddit.com/r/comics/comments/14ktlmv/black_cats_my_first_full_comic_that_started_it_all/ I have a black cat I named Midnight that has been hanging around my house since 2019. I make ...


June 27, 2023

Uh Oh...

My color got called today. There is a form I fill out everytime I go. There are two blank areas that require a checkmark that boils down to I have done drugs/alcohol in the last 72 hours or I h...


Oh I feel like ASS. Can’t get enough water. Slept all day. Didn’t have to do a pee test and emailed the counselor I had a flat tire. I’ll be back ship shape and ready to go tomorrow. I’m just go...


June 26, 2023

Full Relapse

Vape and an almost empty bottle of vodka sitting next to me. Jail seems fun…


June 25, 2023

Weed Whacker

Today is one of those days I really wish I could get stoned. One of the Showtime channels is having an all day marathon of the Friday the 13th films. I’d get baked and laugh at all the ridiculou...


Feeling alone and low right now. What’s new?


June 24, 2023

Ack, Crivens!

Oh waily waily, waily! It’s bleedin’ hot and humid outside. I’m totally jealous of my friend who is celebrating her honeymoon in Iceland. She sent me pictures of snow and ice. 🤬 I told her to...


June 24, 2023

Reddit Post I Made

Had some personal issue go down earlier today that’s left me lost in my head. I’ve been wanting to drink for a few days now, definitely tonight as well. But what will it accomplish? I want the ...


June 23, 2023

Wilderness

The steady glow of the fire cast an orange shadow against the trees I embrace it’s warmth yet all around I feel the cold I know you’re there In the shadows Watching Waiting I catch brief glimpses...


June 23, 2023

Submarine Jokes

I heard the seafood on that lost submarine sucks. Too dark? Not as dark as it is under the sea! 😈


June 22, 2023

Need To Lay Off TV

Pits Underboob Bifolds Butt crack Feet Nausea Heartburn Indigestion Upset stomach Diarrhea Actor Anthony Anderson is a fucking hypocrite. One commercial he’s selling Smirnoff vodka and in the nex...


June 22, 2023

Rainy Day Stew

I ended up sending the counselor an email saying I still felt awful. She wished me luck and said she’d see me Monday. Cool. I did manage to catch around five to six hours of sleep so that was ...


June 21, 2023

3:46 AM

I didn’t really feel well since getting up yesterday morning. Shit sleep, headaches throughout the day. Did manage a nap but woke up with a headache. So, here I am, close to 4 and I really do...


June 20, 2023

Fiddy Days

50 days sober. 🦸


More like for the New Orleans drink a Hurricane. Mom treated to me Cajun Steamer for a, “Father’s Day,” from the cats lunch. It was packed and very warm. Made the mistake of looking at the cock...


June 18, 2023

What I Won't Eat

Use 🤮 to mark what you will NOT eat/drink. Ketchup Mayonnaise Spicy Pickles Black Jelly Beans 🤮 Pineapple Bacon Pizza Sardines Oysters Tuna Cotton Candy Buffalo wings Brussels Sprouts Mushrooms...


June 17, 2023

Oh Petrol!

You expensive bitch! Had just enough gas to mow the front lawn. Sall good, the back isn’t that bad. More clovers than grass. I’m reclining in front of the fan cooling off. So fucking humid ou...


June 16, 2023

Eating Like Old People

3:58 PM and dinner is ready! I cooked early because I’m taking the car on weekends while mom is at work. Why? Just in case my color comes up for a widdle test. Usually I have dinner ready by 6:...


June 16, 2023

Colt 45

45 days sober I woke up feeling good but as the day has progressed my stomach is giving me stunning displays of rectal pyrotechnics out the butt. I don’t feel good.


But I said sure, okay! Today was day two of outpatient. The counselor is very nice and the two other gals in treatment are a trip. There is a topic of the day which becomes a group discussion (...


June 12, 2023

So Tired...

Up all night, go figure. The first rehab appointment wasn’t bad at all. Small group, our therapist is cool and it basically becomes a group discussion over the topic of the day. Today’s was dea...


June 12, 2023

D'oh Dash

Went down the rabbit hole on Reddit reading about bad Door Dash experiences. I’m of the mind that if I have a vehicle to drive, I’m going to get my food. Hell, I don’t even rely on pizza delive...


And boy are my arms tired. Actually I knew there was no way I was going to get Smokey in the cat taxi. Mom called in to work to help me today. Had to wrap him in a towel and bear hug him the wh...


Book Description

I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.

Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, “pretend”, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.

It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.

I.
Am.
Robot.

Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.

I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.

So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.

I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.

But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.

People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.

This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.

I welcome ProseBox into my life.