Public

Journal

by Miss Chiffs Manager

Entries 534

Page 17 of 22

January 11, 2021

My Anger is

gone. It’s gone! I didn’t will it away, or wish it away, or anything like that. I just stood up for myself. I defined my boundaries, and I defended them. Angrily, sure. I defended them with ang...


January 11, 2021

I have a lot

to say. I have been toying with the idea to start a youtube channel. Well. Mostly to publish on it. I already have one. I publish here about a third of what I write, and that’s only lately. I fe...


January 10, 2021

On FB Again

And I commented on a “If you did this then you’re a big fat blank” post. And, it went well. It really did. I can’t help but contrast what happened (internally, for me personally) this time vers...


January 09, 2021

Money Money Money

My dad always told me Follow the Money, and that is one of the few things he said that was actually useful. Copied from a friend; Cycle of Civilization - Where We Are Working dudes pay inter...


January 09, 2021

Reactionary

I am a-political. I really don’t care who your guy is or isn’t. The country has gone to shit. But, it’s been circling the drain for awhile now. More, I am saddened by the lack of brotherly love ...


January 08, 2021

My dad

just sent me a text that said “I miss my daughter” First time I’ve heard from him since July.


January 06, 2021

Still Lost

Still don’t know what to do. I want so badly for someone to tell me what to do. And it’s not lost on me that, at my most vulnerable, those that respond with advice or edicts are just manipulator...


January 05, 2021

Letter From

his parents. The long and short of it was; You Are Wrong for having any concerns. We love you but you can’t Judge people. So we’re going to not talk about it and Judge you until you agree with u...


January 04, 2021

A Bit Lost

Yea, I am lost. I don’t really know what to do. I’ve got this idea that we can be great people. We could be awesome. We should be good. But… I don’t know how. DH is depressed. Idk how I never r...


December 29, 2020

Relationships

I’ve been thinking about a lot lately. I complain about my mother a lot. To myself, mostly. Which is… unproductive. All complaining is unproductive. And it stems from a lack of boundaries. A lac...


December 29, 2020

What's Right?

So I am feeling jaded about continuing on with group therapy. I use that term “group therapy” very loosely, since it’s little more than a book club. It was just nice because it was so laid back a...


December 25, 2020

I'm Thinking that

I don’t want much of anything to do with the in-laws. In any case, they don’t want much of anything to do with me. So… why should I be the one to have to placate and assuage? I got really mad at...


December 15, 2020

I feel Good

I feel really good about where I’m going. Not where I’m at. But… where I’m going is pretty great. I had dreams last night about telling the truth. I kept turning on everyone who was trying to blo...


December 14, 2020

Why do I do it?

So I sent J (my mom) an email basically telling her to stop with all the shit. Yeah, I was angry. Why? Well. I told her like 3 times that I’m not willing to put up with her projections anymore. ...


December 14, 2020

Late

to the game. Story of my life. I’m a bully. I’m a bitch. I just want to get my way, and am willing to do “whatever works” to get it. Well. That is a slight exaggeration. But mostly true. I fe...


December 08, 2020

Insanity

So, my mom (J) is insane. I think I kind of already knew that. You know, when you have to survive someone’s parenting, you really get to know them. Probably better than you get to know anyone. ...


November 23, 2020

Cheesecloth

masks. I was joking with a friend about making a cheesecloth mask the other day- because let’s face it, cloth masks are worse than useless, uncomfortable, increase face touching, collect a lot of...


November 15, 2020

Own It

I am sort of… grossed out?… disgusted at myself for some of my past behavior. Not the behavior itself, you see. Everyone makes mistakes. No one is perfect, blah blah. No, what I’m grossed out abo...


November 14, 2020

Some Thoughts

Mom, I have thought about our conversation- if it can be called that- from Tuesday. Here are some of my musings, First, I think if you were confused or unsure about my preferences, requests or b...


November 11, 2020

There is something

about grandparents demanding the time and attention of their grandchildren that strikes me as… vampiric. I told the in-laws that we don’t feel comfortable spending time with the BIL and his BM. ...


November 05, 2020

Mixed

feelings. I am deeply sad. I have, for the last few months, acted on principle and faith that DH would “do the right thing” and commit himself to our marriage. But.... he hasn’t. I should not ...


November 02, 2020

Hilarious

DH and I were driving back from his parents’ after we’d dropped off chickens (yes you read right), and had to stop because.... On the way out, we noticed that a fairly sizeable tree had fallen a...


November 02, 2020

Don't Care

Not sure what changed, because I definitely used to care. Perhaps it is simply that I’m beginning to recognize that it really doesn’t matter whether I care or not. I look at the people around m...


October 31, 2020

I want

3 kids. Yeah. It’s so weird to say what I want and not have this sens of guilt and shame. Like, I can only ask for things that do not require work, sacrifice, any kind of obligation on anyone el...


October 26, 2020

Anxiety

I get a low grade anxiety around some people. Not all people. I used to think it was just me. There’s something wrong with me that I become anxious and preoccupied in social situations. I would...


Book Description

Thoughts, and Whatever else.