Update in meh...

  • Feb. 6, 2020, 10:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, the tire was repairable. Somewhere along the way home I drove over a nail. I don’t subscribe to OnStar though they run diagnostics on my car from time to time. They sent an email instead of texting me. They sent an email and I didn’t get the notification until I was sitting in Firestone getting my car fixed. That was so stupid.

Anway…
Friend Jay was going to pay for it with me paying him back later. However, his account with Firestone was closed and I had $23 hot dollars in my pocket. So what ended up happening was I took a chance on my already overdrawn account and was able to do one more and got it paid for. I told Jay what the deal was and he was so apologetic and wanted to pay me the money to cover the cost. The thing is, Jay had left and I was there the whole time because I had STILL had to go to work afterward. I said don’t worry about. I mean, my account STAYS in the red. It’s not a good thing, but it’s not a new thing to me. Besides, this freed up the money in my pocket to get a little gas and some edible things for the house. This can hold me over until payday tomorrow and Sunday when I get a little extra.

I took the time and deleted phone numbers out of my phone. A lot of my good, reliable, resourceful friends live out of town. i made a post about my tire being flat on Facebook, basically because that’s where everyone lives. After I got wheels in motion to get my car together, I made the post about my tire being flat. I got 3 Wows 3 Sad faces and 1 like. One friend who lives around the corner from me offered me a ride to work. I wasn’t even on that vein right then. I was in fix it mode and I let her know that I appreciate her, but all was being handled. You think anyone else said something to me? NO ONE. I didn’t get a phone call from anyone asking if all was okay. In my post I specifically said “Roadside assistance only changes tires and tows cars away.” All I needed was some air. NOT ONE OTHER PERSON SAID A WORD TO ME. If Scott were around, he would have been there. I reached out to Jay and another friend of mine, Dolla Bills. Dolla was out and about and even offered to have me come out to his place to fix my tire for free. Thing is, he lives in north suburbs/north county. Like I live deep south city, he lives deep north county. My tired would have gone flat riding on it on the way out there. It wouldn’t have lasted. I explained to him it’s not that I don’t want to get it fixed for free, but I wouldn’t make it the way the air was coming out.

I dare not mention this to my mother. She would go on and on about how my friends are no good anyway. LOL And stillI haven’t heard from anyone. I even posted pics of it on Instagram and Him didn’t even say anything. But he and I have been off for about a week and a half so screw him anyway.

But that’s it today. No dreams last night. Didn’t really sleep all night last night either so that’s a thing. ::shrugs::

I’m on my monthly. I’m sleepy. I need to study, I have a paper to do. Too much going on right now, but I’m grateful to God that I’m able to be alive to experience it.

That’s all I got for the moment. Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.