Weather in Life

  • Feb. 4, 2020, 2:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know what it is exactly but I just feel LIGHTER when it’s warmer out, like it’s easier to move my body and my head is clearer. Today, I have post allergy shots head where I’m a little dizzy and my voice is more gravelly and I still feel like I’m awake in a different way. Is this normal? Is it subsiding seasonal affective disorder?


DE_karabeara February 10, 2020

It is a lifetime ago now, but I remember that feeling. My last year in Ohio - which prompted me to move far far away - was the breaking point. I felt like the intense cold and snow was literally weighing me down, making it hard to get out of bed and go about my day. Sure, warm/hot weather has its negatives too .... but there is something about winter that can suck me down into a deep dark hole.
Hope you feel better and can find some warmth!! Maybe read a book that takes place in a tropical locale?

DE_nobelle DE_karabeara ⋅ February 10, 2020

Def a great idea. Wish i could skip out of here for a bit!

Hope to find an entry from you when i go read now ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.