We are out.... conversation and dissatisfaction in Second 1st

  • Feb. 4, 2020, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So..... This is not where I expected to be today at all.... but I guess keeping me in the dark about daily stuff is a thing now.

Though I was told I’d be able to work on the diamond painting today.......

So.... it was mentioned that we were going to take his car to the good car guy.... I just figured whenever he got up we’d do that. Just after 9 he woke to a phone call. The guys wife was calling “were you going to bring that by today?” yeah, I mean I would have expected him early too (I think they open at 8) the guy is looking it over for free to determine if the oil leak he has is the seal or a cracked head. Then we can decide what we are doing next (fix or get another car).

Then… it was decided that because we were already going 1/2 way there… we’d go to our tax lady in Lewisburg and get those done. Double checked the paperwork and we’ve got everything so sure....

So here I am.... in a waiting room. We were told each name on the list before us would be about 15 minutes. There were 6 names before ours. We had been here 30 minutes before the first guy walked out of the office. There are still 4 ahead of us.... this is going to be a long wait. Why we can’t just do it at the Jackson Hewitt set up at Wal Mart or another local place I never know.

Either way… they will be done.

Had some real conversation with Rocky. Sitting at a little family run Cafe in Chapel Hill. He had just peered over at my phone because I’d gotten a notification“Don’t get mad, this isn’t a conviction but I want to ask a real question or two with real answers. Here for about the last 6 you’ve been asking and looking every time I get a notification. No reason to get upset but I need a real awnser as to why”..... he said “ I wouldn’t if you didn’t give me an attitude every time I ask”...... seriously that’s perpetual..... I get some notification from OfferUp,Letgo, FB asking office something is available I’m auto annoyed because seriously idiot if it wasn’t available it wouldn’t still be listed. I’m never annoyed with someone who is asking for info up front (ex: what’s the weight limit on the wheel chair? Or where do you meet?) but mostly it’s the ever annoying is this available. This is immediately followed by my husband asking “who’s that?” Unfortunately I do take out the frustration with phone idiot question on husband asking idiot question. We had a conversation about it and hopefully it will get better......

Then the bigger one, once we were out of the cafe. “It’s been nearly 3 1/2 months and it’s not like I haven’t said anything. I know I go to bed and get up much earlier than you but if video games are preventing you from having sex you have a problem. YOU have a problem.” I let him digest it and then he said that it was because he’s still been having trouble with his chest..... so I reiterated that he needs to keep working with doctors.... also that I’m afraid I’ll consider other options and I don’t want to do that. He understood and we talked about it possibly being anxiety..... we had steak for lunch yesterday and it started happening while he was sitting there. He had randomly gotten up and walked a bit away and back… I honestly thought he had to fart or something.... not farting at the table… nice lol.

I don’t have anything else right now. Disappointed I’m not likely going to finish Alex’s DP today but feel like we had a much needed conversation at least.... and we are getting taxes done.... in like another 45 minutes....


Down the rabbit hole... February 04, 2020

Eh... I just do mine online. Unless you have something super complicated no real reason to pay someone. And no way I'm going 3 months without sex... just nope.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ February 04, 2020

Yeah I know.... I think we just actually really care about our tax lady and it's the only time we actually check in. We are usually way earlier in Jan. because we each have only one return but this year we each had 3 and had to wait. With the disability and stuff... I don't know.... but I have filed on my own before, really not hard I know.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.