Dream 3 in meh...

  • Feb. 3, 2020, 2:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So last night, I didn’t dream of Him. I did dream of someone else that I made a huge mistake with for a season in my life.

My kids were in this dream. I NEVER have dreams with my daughter in them, or better yet, I rarely have dreams with her in them. The last dream I had with her in it, Bubby Sr. got hold of a gun and shot himself in the face. She said something like, my poor baby didn’t know he was dead. He tried to get up but he couldn’t because he was dead. It was weird. (I pray right now that he is always kept protected. I will not lose another generation.) That dream was a long time ago and it prompted me to text or call my daughter at like 3 am to as if they were all okay.

This person screwed me up and didn’t want to own up to it. He tried to make it seem like someone showed him the error of his ways and now he was sorry. He use to tell me not to hold hate in my heart. I let him know I don’t and I’m about as indifferent as they come where he was concerned. I forgive him and myself but what that doesn’t mean is that he has access to me nor are we becoming best friends. Hell All Naw. The last time I heard from him, he called me at work, saying hello and he saw my daughter and the baby. After that I was alarmed and I said, “Who is this??” When he said his name, I exclaimed, “Oh God!” and hung up.

This guy was bad news. He was a user and I was searching for something emotionally and he met the need briefly and raised hell all at the same damn time. Anyway, I found myself and my kids in a space where he was and I just kept going off on him, as I have done in my waking life. I belittled, berated, and just made him feel so low and my kids were going off on him too. I was like, “That shit was in the past and you lucky I don’t fuck you up right now, you little bitch.” My son and daughter were giving him the business, too.

That dream was cathartic. LOL

At any rate, I don’t know what the deal is with this memory lane dream shit I’m doing. I really don’t…

Thank you for your time.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.