One more Imbloc post :) in Secrets of a crafty witch

  • Feb. 1, 2020, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I saw another bit I wanted to share.
Today i bought some lovely plants. Some tulips in a hydroponic vase and then i went to the store again and brought home two more wee hydroponic pots. One of a Francis Ivy and one of some mystery plant, Half of it is red and spotted, the other half is white and spotted :) I went ahead and watered their little hydro pots. They are happy and content on the table now. It felt SO damn good to spend that 20 bucks on plants. I want to get some local cacti and other succulents that grow here and plant a garden in some pots. I didnt start my herbs but that is ok :) Ill get them going sometime.
Anyway i found this bit of lore that i thought was lovely.

alt text


Jinn February 02, 2020

I bet the pink and white spotted plants are hypostestes or polkadot plants . :-)

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ February 02, 2020

It says combo plant haha. Ill take a photo tomorrow.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ February 02, 2020

There are red , pink and white ones.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.